Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Excerpt
hiddentrue

Resources about Piwik, a free and open source web analytics application that runs on a PHP/MySQL webserver. It tracks online visits to one or more websites and displays reports on these visits for analysis.

Master wrapper
PageTypeTopic
Piwik

Perspectives on Piwik

Promoted link

List wrapper
List item
L;optimizesmart.com;Introduction to Piwik - Google Analytics Alternative;https://www.optimizesmart.com/introduction-to-piwik-best-google-analytics-alternative/;NA;;;
List item
L;g2crowd.com;Piwik User Reviews;https://www.g2crowd.com/products/piwik/reviews;NA;;;
List item
L;govfresh.com;Is Piwik Government's 'Open' Alternative to Google Analytics?;https://www.govfresh.com/2013/01/is-piwik-governments-open-alternative-to-google-analytics/;NA;;;
List item
L;cardinalpath.com;Piwik as an Alternative?;http://www.cardinalpath.com/piwik-web-analytics-essentials-book-review/;NA;;;
List item
L;maketecheasier.com;Piwik - A Great Alternative To Google Analytics that Tracks Traffic in Real Time;https://www.maketecheasier.com/piwik-tracks-real-time-traffic/;NA;;;
List item
L;developer.piwik.org;Tracking HTTP API - Piwik Reference ;http://developer.piwik.org/api-reference/tracking-api;NA;;;

How To

List wrapper
List item
L;rosehosting.com;How to Install Piwik on a CentOS VPS;https://www.rosehosting.com/blog/how-to-install-piwik-on-a-centos-vps/;NA;;;
List item
L;multiformeingegno.it;Import Large Server Log Files in Piwik and Set a Cron Job to Do It Automatically;https://multiformeingegno.it/riflessioni/comandi-piwik/;NA;;;
List item
L;mhermans.net;Switch from AWStats to Piwik on a Webfaction host;http://mhermans.net/from-awstats-to-piwik-webfaction.html;NA;;;

Specific Technologies

List wrapper
List item
L;whitewareweb.com;Piwik Access Logs Analytics Tracking Tool - Full Setup on Apache Server;http://www.whitewareweb.com/en/piwik-access-logs-analytics-tracking-apache-server/;NA;;;

Specific Environments

List wrapper
List item
L;geekmonkey.org;Tracking Visits with Piwik Analytics in Rails;https://geekmonkey.org/2012/10/tracking-visits-with-piwik-analytics-in-rails/;NA;;;
List item
L;edoceo.com;Installing and Configuring Piwik under Apache or Lighttpd on Linux;http://edoceo.com/howto/piwik;NA;;;

Piwik Alternatives

List wrapper
List item
L;topbestalternatives.com;15 Piwik Alternative Sites;http://www.topbestalternatives.com/piwik/;NA;;;
List item
L;zenincognito.com;Piwik vs Google Analytics - A Detailed Review;https://zenincognito.com/piwik-vs-google-analytics-a-detailed-review/;NA;2017;;;I have reviewed both Google Analytics and Piwik independently before. This report provides the opinion whether Piwik evolved since my last review when it was in its development infancy. Piwik has repe
List item
L;marketingtechblog.com;Piwik Versus Google Analytics: The Advantages of On-Premise Analytics;https://marketingtechblog.com/piwik-vs-google-analytics/;NA;;;
List item
L;business2community.com;Take Charge Of Your Stats: Piwik Analytics Vs. Google Analytics;http://www.business2community.com/big-data/take-charge-stats-piwik-analytics-vs-google-analytics-01101131;NA;;;

Vendor Information

List wrapper
List item
L;piwik.org;Piwik - Web Analytics Software ;http://piwik.org/;NA;;;

Anchor
further_reading
further_reading

Further Reading

Further reading

Children Display
depth1
pageOpen Source Web Analytics Tools
excerptTypesimple

Cta item
resourceID001

Cta item
resourceID002

Cta item
resourceID003

Cta item
resourceID004