Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Excerpt
hiddentrue

Resources about metrics used to measure and optimize the behavior of users in a mobile app.

Master wrapper
PageTypeTopic
Mobile Analytics Metrics


Perspectives on Mobile Analytics Metrics

Promoted link

List wrapper
List item
recommendedtrue
L;cooladata.com;App Metrics Thy Shall Not Ignore!;http://www.cooladata.com/blog/app-metrics-thy-shall-not-ignore;NA;NA;;;How should you approach and translate mobile app data to vital metrics? What are these key metrics? 
List item
L;blog.branch.io;Deep Linking or Organic Search Attribution: Can You Have Both?;https://blog.branch.io/deep-linking-or-organic-search-attribution-can-you-have-both/;;;;
List item
L;mashable.com;9 Mobile App KPIs to Know;http://mashable.com/2013/09/04/mobile-app-metrics/;;;;
List item
L;slideshare.net;Mobile Metrics 101: Everything Web Marketers Need to Know About App Analytics;http://www.slideshare.net/Localytics/mobile-metrics-101-everything-web-marketers-need-to-know-about-app-analytics;;;;
List item
L;surveymonkey.com;Mobile app engagement: Everything app developers should know;https://www.surveymonkey.com/business/intelligence/app-engagement-metrics/;;;;
List item
L;apteligent.com;User-Centered Mobile App Metrics;https://www.apteligent.com/resources/papers/user-centered-mobile-app-metrics/;;;;
List item
L;adweek.com;Top 12 Key Performance Indicators for Maximizing Mobile App Revenue;http://www.adweek.com/socialtimes/top-12-key-performance-indicators-for-maximizing-mobile-app-revenue/621659;;;;
List item
L;moz.com;Video: Mobile App Metrics that Matter;https://moz.com/blog/mobile-app-metrics-that-matter-whiteboard-friday;;;;

Which Metrics to Use for Mobile Analytics

List wrapper
List item
L;business.com;Mobile Marketing Analytics: Which Metrics Measure Success?;http://www.business.com/mobile-marketing/mobile-marketing-analytics-to-measure-success/;;;;
List item
L;uxmatters.com;Mobile App Analytics: The 12 Most Important Metrics to Measure;http://www.uxmatters.com/mt/archives/2016/08/mobile-app-analytics-the-12-most-important-metrics-to-measure.php;;;;
List item
L;blog.clevertap.com;The 7 Key Mobile App Tracking Metrics You Should Track;https://blog.clevertap.com/are-you-tracking-these-7-key-mobile-app-metrics/;;;;
List item
L;appdynamics.com;White Paper: 16 Metrics Every Mobile Team Should Know;https://www.appdynamics.com/media/uploaded-files/1432066155/white-paper-16-metrics-every-mobile-team-should-monitor.pdf;;;;
List item
linkImagehttps://i.vimeocdn.com/portrait/6649148_300x300.webp
L;localytics.com;The 8 Mobile App Metrics That Matter;http://info.localytics.com/blog/the-8-mobile-app-metrics-that-matter;;;;
List item
L;developereconomics.com;Vital Metrics For Tracking Your App's Success;https://www.developereconomics.com/vital-metrics-tracking-app-success;;;;
List item
L;apptentive.com;The Five Mobile Marketing Metrics That Matter Most;https://www.apptentive.com/blog/2015/04/07/the-five-mobile-marketing-metrics-that-matter-most/;;;;
List item
L;blog.kissmetrics.com;The Must-Have Mobile App Metrics Your Business Cannot Do Without;https://blog.kissmetrics.com/must-have-mobile-metrics/;;;;
List item
L;quora.com;What are Good Metrics to Collect for Mobile App Analytics?;https://www.quora.com/What-are-good-metrics-to-collect-for-mobile-app-analytics;;;;
List item
L;appsamurai.com;The Fundamental Metrics to Measure Your Mobile App Performance;https://appsamurai.com/the-fundamental-metrics-to-measure-your-mobile-app-performance/;;;;


Mobile Analytics Metrics Tips and Best Practices

List wrapper
List item
L;blog.21handshake.com;Mobile Bounce Rate : 5 Benchmarked Tactics To Improve Yours;http://blog.21handshake.com/mobile-bounce-rate-5-benchmarked-tactics-to-improve-yours;NA;2017;;;Google's new mobile benchmark data report, released early this year, has a ton of useful for information for developers looking to improve mobile performance. Considering how important the mobile expe
List item
L;autofinanceexcellence.org;5 Tips to Lower Mobile App Bounce Rates;http://autofinanceexcellence.org/5-tips-to-lower-mobile-app-bounce-rates/;;;;
List item
L;appboy.com;The 10 Essential Mobile App Metrics Formulas;https://www.appboy.com/blog/essential-mobile-app-metrics-formulas/;;;;


White Papers and eBooks

List wrapper
List item
L;appsee.com;eBook: The Complete KPI Handbook for Mobile Apps: Measuring the Right Metrics for Each Phase of Your App;https://www.appsee.com/ebooks/key-metrics-to-measure-for-app-optimization;;;;

Anchor
further_reading
further_reading

Further Reading

Further reading

Children Display
depth2
pageMobile Analytics
excerptTypesimple

Cta item
resourceID001

Cta item
resourceID002

Cta item
resourceID003

Cta item
resourceID004