Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Excerpt
hiddentrue

Resources about tracking and measuring behavior of users in eCommerce websites.

Master wrapper
PageTypeTopic
eCommerce Analytics


Perspectives on eCommerce Analytics

Promoted link

List wrapper
List item
recommendedtrue
L;cooladata.com;eCommerce Analytics eBook: Reveal the True Story of the Shopper Journey to Purchase;http://www.cooladata.com/ecommerce-analytics-ebook;NA;NA;;;Analyze data from all customer touchpoints,understand shopper behavior using the most advanced cohorts, conversion funnel and path analysis. 
List item
recommendedtrue
L;ecommercetrainingacademy.com;5 Proven Ways to Get Free Traffic to Your Online Store;https://ecommercetrainingacademy.com/proven-ways-get-free-traffic-online-store/;NA;NA;;;Without traffic to your website, you won’t be able to sell anything. There’s no point in attracting the wrong customers because they’re simply not going to buy what you have to sell.This post shares 5 ways to get free traffic to an eCommerce business.
List item
recommendedtrue
L;beeketing.com;How to Use eCommerce Analytics to Grow Your Online Business;https://beeketing.com/blog/how-to-use-ecommerce-analytics-to-grow-your-online-business/;NA;2017;;;With eCommerce analytics, you have access to vast information, but data on its own doesn’t get you that far. How you transform your data into actionable insights will make the difference. But, what eCommerce analytics metrics do you have to track, measure, and transform?
List item
L;therebelchick.com;Why Ecommerce Needs Analytics;http://therebelchick.com/why-ecommerce-needs-analytics/;NA;2017;;;Many ecommerce vendors know they need to break into analytics, but are reluctant to do so. While analytics can be admittedly daunting, data is really just another way of telling a story about your vis.....
List item
L;adespresso.com;5 eCommerce Conversion Mistakes Sabotaging Sales;https://adespresso.com/academy/blog/5-ecommerce-conversion-mistakes-sabotaging-sales/;NA;;;
List item
L;avatarnewyork.com;8 Conversion Killing Mistakes on E-Commerce Sites;https://avatarnewyork.com/blog/8-conversion-killing-mistakes-e-commerce-sites;;;;
List item
L;blog.kissmetrics.com;An Introduction to Analytics for eCommerce Websites;https://blog.kissmetrics.com/intro-to-ecommerce-analytics/;;;;

eCommerce Analytics KPIs

List wrapper
List item
L;gointerstellar.com;Top 6 eCommerce Analytics KPIs;http://www.gointerstellar.com/blog/6-ecommerce-analytics-kpis;;;;
List item
L;bigcommerce.com;55 eCommerce Metrics and KPIs to Drive 10x Growth;https://www.bigcommerce.com/blog/6-vital-ecommerce-metrics/;;;;
List item
L;shopify.com;32 Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) for eCommerce;https://www.shopify.com/blog/7365564-32-key-performance-indicators-kpis-for-ecommerce;;;;

Which eCommerce Metrics to Track

List wrapper
List item
L;bigdata-madesimple.com;Tracking Customers’ Shopping Data: RFIDs, Barcodes or QR Codes?;http://bigdata-madesimple.com/tracking-customers-shopping-data-rfids-barcodes-or-qr-codes/;;;;
List item
L;ecommercefuel.com;8 eCommerce Metrics You Really Need to Be Tracking;http://www.ecommercefuel.com/ecommerce-metrics/;;;;
List item
L;affirm.com;The 5 Most Important eCommerce Success Metrics;https://www.affirm.com/content/most-important-ecommerce-metrics-kpis/;;;;
List item
L;ometria.com;It's Time for a Customer Health Check: 6 eCommerce Metrics to Keep an Eye On;https://www.ometria.com/blog/6-key-metrics-to-measure-ecommerce-success;;;;
List item
L;quora.com;What Are the Most Important Metrics for eCommerce Companies?;https://www.quora.com/What-are-the-most-important-metrics-for-e-commerce-companies;;;;
List item
L;amplify.la;eCommerce Metrics Guide;http://amplify.la/ecommerce-guide;;;;
List item
L;metrilo.com;11 eCommerce Metrics that Really Show Your Business Performance;https://www.metrilo.com/blog/important-ecommerce-metrics/;;;;

How To

List wrapper
List item
L;andwebtraffic.com;4 Ways To Optimize And Get The Best Out Of Your Ecommerce Store;https://andwebtraffic.com/blog/4-ways-optimize-get-best-ecommerce-store/;NA;;;
List item
L;bbvaopen4u.com;Tips for Improving the Conversion Rate Optimization of your e-commerce;https://bbvaopen4u.com/en/actualidad/tips-improving-conversion-rate-optimization-cro-your-e-commerce;;;;
List item
L;metrilo.com;Retaining Customers in Ecommerce: The Superstar Product Technique;https://www.metrilo.com/blog/retaining-customers-ecommerce-superstar-product-technique/;;;;
List item
L;activo.com;How to Increase Your Conversion Rate by 50%;https://www.activo.com/how-to-increase-conversion-rate-50/;;;;


Specific Technologies

List wrapper
List item
recommendedtrue
L;cooladata.com;CoolaData: A Complete Solution for eCommerce Analytics;http://www.cooladata.com/solutions/ecommerce-analytics;NA;NA;;;Leverage Data to Increase Conversion and Shopper Loyalty to Gain a Competitive Edge
List item
L;developers.google.com;Google Analytics - eCommerce Tracking Using analytics.js;https://developers.google.com/analytics/devguides/collection/analyticsjs/ecommerce;;;;
List item
L;support.google.com;Google Analytics - The eCommerce Report;https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/1037249?hl=en;;;;
List item
L;practicalecommerce.com;Google Analytics - eCommerce Metrics to Track Daily Weekly Monthly;http://www.practicalecommerce.com/articles/94285-Google-Analytics-Ecommerce-Metrics-to-Track-Daily-Weekly-Monthly;;;;
List item
L;prestashop.com;Google Analytics - 10 Essential eCommerce Metrics for Google Analytics;https://www.prestashop.com/blog/en/10-essential-ecommerce-metrics-for-google-analytics/;;;;
List item
L;semrush.com;Google Analytics - How to Implement eCommerce Tracking;https://www.semrush.com/blog/how-to-implement-e-commerce-tracking-in-google-analytics/;;;;

Case Studies

List wrapper
List item
L;www.abtasty.com;Top E-Commerce Conversion Optimization Case Studies - AB TASTY;https://www.abtasty.com/uk/blog/ecommerce-conversion-optimization-case-studies/;NA;2017;;;Here at AB Tasty, we like to think of ourselves as scientists – digital scientists if you will. And like any good scientist, we really love testing. It’s what we do: we examine, we question, we ex

Anchor
further_reading
further_reading

Further Reading

Further reading

Children Display
depth1
pageWeb Analytics and BI Wiki
excerptTypesimple

Cta item
resourceID001

Cta item
resourceID002

Cta item
resourceID003

Cta item
resourceID004