Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Excerpt
hiddentrue

Resources about tracking and measuring behavior of users on social media sites, and users arriving to a website from social media channels.

Master wrapper
PageTypeTopic
Social Media Analytics


Perspectives on Social Media Analytics

Promoted link

List wrapper
List item
L;searchbusinessanalytics.techtarget.com;Definition: What Is Social Media Snalytics?;http://searchbusinessanalytics.techtarget.com/definition/social-media-analytics;;;;
List item
L;blog.chartbeat.com;Do People Actually Read What They Share on Social Media?;http://blog.chartbeat.com/2017/04/11/do-people-actually-read-what-they-share-on-social-channels/;;;;
List item
L;marinsoftware.com;The Journey to Multi-Touch Attribution on Facebook;http://insights.marinsoftware.com/facebook/the-journey-to-multi-touch-attribution-on-facebook/;;;;
List item
L;chaosmap.com;Split Testing Content Email And Social Media Marketing Campaigns;https://chaosmap.com/blog/split-testing-content-email-social-media-marketing-campaigns/;NA;2017;;;How can you make sure that your online campaigns are achieving their highest potential when there are so many factors responsible for their success or failure? And with U.S. digital ad spending reachi
List item
L;en.wikipedia.org;Social Media Analytics;https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Social_media_analytics;;;;
List item
L;razorsocial.com;The Social Media Analytics Compass: What and How to Measure;http://www.razorsocial.com/social-media-analytics-tools/;;;;
List item
L;theguardian.com;Effective Social Media Analytics;https://www.theguardian.com/technology/2013/jun/10/effective-social-media-analytics;;;;

How To

List wrapper
List item
L;dev.twitter.com;Twitter Ad Conversion Tracking WordPress Shortcode;https://dev.twitter.com/web/wordpress/ad-conversion-tracking;;;;
List item
L;blog.clickmeter.com;How to track your Tumblr visitors?;https://blog.clickmeter.com/how-to-track-your-tumblr-visitors/;NA;2016;;;It’s time to know if your posts are working or not! How many people read your articles or watch your photos? When? From where? It’s easy to know: just add an invisible, smart and very precise coun
List item
L;coschedule.com;How to Use Social Media Analytics to Create the Best Content;http://coschedule.com/blog/social-media-analytics/;;;;
List item
L;clickintelligence.co.uk;Tips For Increasing Engagement On Your Social Media Channels;http://www.clickintelligence.co.uk/tips-increasing-engagement-social-media-channels/;NA;;;
List item
L;projecteve.com;Generating Traffic through Instagram;https://projecteve.com/generating-traffic-through-instagram/;;;;


Specific Technologies

List wrapper
List item
L;thepreviewapp.com;Preview App - Instagram Analytics Tools;https://thepreviewapp.com/instagram-analytics-tools-preview-app-step-step/;NA;2017;;;We’re excited to tell you guys about the new Instagram Analytics tools in Preview App! Let me show you what’s in there. I’ll also give you pro tips along the way. If you’re new, let me give yo
List item
L;advancedwebranking.com;How To Add Facebook’s Tracking Pixel Using Google Tag Manager;https://www.advancedwebranking.com/blog/how-to-add-facebook-tracking-pixel-using-google-tag-manager/;;;;
List item
L;krishaweb.com;7 Tips to Drive Organic Traffic on Instagram;http://www.krishaweb.com/blog/7-tips-to-drive-organic-traffic-on-instagram;NA;;;
List item
L;digital.klood.com;Set-up LinkedIn Conversion Tracking Using Google Tag Manager;https://digital.klood.com/blog/how-to-set-up-linkedin-conversion-tracking-using-google-tag-manager;;;;
List item
L;socialmediaexaminer.com;Google Analytics - How to Measure Social Media Using Google Analytics Reports;http://www.socialmediaexaminer.com/how-to-measure-social-media-using-google-analytics-reports/;;;;

Specific Environments

List wrapper
List item
L;digitalgov.gov;Government - Social Media Metrics for Federal Agencies;https://www.digitalgov.gov/resources/federal-social-media-analytics-toolkit-hackpad/;;;;
List item
L;klipfolio.com;Facebook - Facebook Engagement Metrics;https://www.klipfolio.com/resources/kpi-examples/social-media/facebook-engagement-metrics;;;;

Product Comparisons

List wrapper
List item
L;webceo.com;3 Must-Have Tools to Spy on Your Competitors’ Social Media;https://www.webceo.com/blog/3-must-have-tools-to-spy-on-your-competitors-social-media/;;;;
List item
L;keyhole.co;A List of the Top 25 Social Media Analytics Tools;http://keyhole.co/blog/list-of-the-top-25-social-media-analytics-tools/;;;;
List item
L;brandwatch.com;Top 15 Social Media Analytics Tools - Free and Paid;https://www.brandwatch.com/blog/social-media-analytics-tools/;;;;
List item
L;blog.bufferapp.com;19 Free Social Media Analytics Tools for Marketers;https://blog.bufferapp.com/social-media-analytics-tools;;;;
List item
L;pamorama.net;9 of the Best Free Social Media Analytics Tools;http://pamorama.net/2015/02/21/9-free-social-media-analytics-tools/;;;;
List item
L;netbase.com;12 Free Social Media Analytics Tools for Marketers;http://www.netbase.com/blog/12-free-social-media-analytics-tools/;;;;
List item
L;practicalecommerce.com;18 Free Tools for Social Media Analytics;http://www.practicalecommerce.com/articles/126447-18-Free-Tools-for-Social-Media-Analytics;;;;

Training

List wrapper
List item
L;generalassemb.ly;Social Media Analytics Training Class - San Francisco;https://generalassemb.ly/education/social-media-analytics/san-francisco;;;;
List item
L;apps.ep.jhu.edu;University Course: Social Media Analytics;https://apps.ep.jhu.edu/course-homepages/3523-605.433-social-media-analytics-piorkowski-mcculloh;;;;
List item
L;mediabistro.com;Social Media Analytics Online Training Course - Monitor, Measure, and Optimize Social Media;https://www.mediabistro.com/shop/social-media-analytics/;;;;

Academic Papers and Books

List wrapper
List item
L;journals.sagepub.com;Doing Social Media Analytics;http://journals.sagepub.com/doi/pdf/10.1177/2053951716658060;;;;

White Papers and eBooks

List wrapper
List item
L;visioncritical.com;What Social Media Analytics Can't Tell You;https://www.visioncritical.com/resources/socialcustomersreport/;;;;

Anchor
further_reading
further_reading

Further Reading

Further reading

Children Display
depth1
pageSpecialized Analytics
excerptTypesimple

Cta item
resourceID001

Cta item
resourceID002

Cta item
resourceID003

Cta item
resourceID004