Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Excerpt
hiddentrue

Resources about Google Analytics, a freemium web analytics service offered by Google that tracks and reports website traffic.

Master wrapper
PageTypeTopic
Google Analytics

Perspectives on Google Analytics

Promoted link

List wrapper
List item
linkImagehttps://i-cdn.embed.ly/1/display/crop?height=300&key=fd92ebbc52fc43fb98f69e50e7893c13&url=http%3A%2F%2Fcdn2.business2community.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2016%2F08%2FWho-Your-Customers-Are.jpeg&width=636
recommendedtrue
L;business2community.com;4 Reasons Why Google Analytics is the 51st Shade of Grey;http://www.business2community.com/big-data/4-reasons-google-analytics-51st-shade-grey-01644226#A1Pp8Jmscgc4peRe.97;NA;NA;;;While Google Analytics is a quick and inexpensive solution for marketers seeking to gain an overarching view of their audience, using it leaves many gray areas in the customer life cycle that the modern marketer must understand to connect with and engage their customers.
Here are four limitations of Google Analytics that may be holding you back (and what you can do about it).
List item
linkImagehttps://i-cdn.embed.ly/1/display/crop?height=300&key=fd92ebbc52fc43fb98f69e50e7893c13&url=https%3A%2F%2Firp-cdn.multiscreensite.com%2F5aad450b%2Fdms3rep%2Fmulti%2F8d21a5a0-1e89-474e-bb30-949f8c45251f.jpg&width=636
recommendedtrue
L;digity.co.uk;Google Analytics for Beginners;http://www.digity.co.uk/how-to-google-analytics-for-beginners;NA;NA;;;Google Analytics tracks users and views to provide key insights into acquisition and behaviour flow, making it a very powerful tool for website owners. If you have installed Google Analytics into your website but haven't looked at the data, or do not understand what the data is telling you, this post is for you. 
List item
L;reliablesoft.net;Best Google Analytics Reports for Beginners;https://www.reliablesoft.net/best-google-analytics-reports-for-beginners/;NA;;;
List item
L;martechexec.com;Getting Analytical with Google Analytics;https://martechexec.com/article/getting-analytical-with-google-analytics.html;;;;
List item
L;blog.littledata.io;The Six Most Common Issues with Google Analytics — And How to Resolve Them;https://blog.littledata.io/2017/06/27/is-google-analytics-accurate/;;;;
List item
L;dynamicbusiness.com.au;Behavioural Patterns: Using Google Analytics To Understand Who Visits Your Website;http://www.dynamicbusiness.com.au/technology/behavioural-patterns-using-google-analytics-to-understand-who-visits-your-website.html;;;;
List item
L;3whitehats.com;WordPress rel=”noopener noreferrer” change & Google Analytics;https://www.3whitehats.com/knowledge/wordpress-noreferrer-google-analytics/;;;;
List item
L;webitmd.com;Getting Comfortable with the Uncomfortable Aspects of Google Analytics;http://webitmd.com/blog/advanced-seo/getting-comfortable-google-analytics/;NA;2017;;;It’s not just about just driving traffic…traffic doesn’t equal revenue. Our roots in search marketing & conversion optimization blended with leading creative talent puts us in a unique position
List item
L;seperia.com;Google Analytics – Extracting Some Real Juice;http://www.seperia.com/blog/google-analytics-extracting-some-real-juice/;NA;;;
List item
L;www.allbusiness.com;3 Valuable and Underused Reports in Google Analytics That Can Greatly Boost Your Business;https://www.allbusiness.com/3-valuable-underused-reports-google-analytics-boost-your-business-111381-1.html;NA;2017;;;Google Analytics is probably the most underused internet marketing tool. Most small businesses barely scratch the surface of what it’s capable of doing. There are three main reasons for this: Yikes.
List item
L;maketecheasier.com;5 Things You Should Be Measuring In Google Analytics;https://www.maketecheasier.com/5-things-you-should-be-measuring-in-google-analytics/;NA;;;
List item
L;econsultancy.com;10 Useful Google Analytics Custom Dashboards;https://econsultancy.com/blog/62828-10-useful-google-analytics-custom-dashboards/;NA;;;
List item
L;howtogeek.com;Where to Find Your Google Analytics Tracking Code;http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/22576/where-to-find-your-google-analytics-tracking-code/;NA;;;

How To

List wrapper
List item
L;analytics-toolkit.com;ḷ.com Google Analytics Referrer Spam;https://www.analytics-toolkit.com/referrer-spam/%E1%B8%B7.com/;NA;;;
List item
L;wholewhale.com;How to Build Google Analytics Dashboards ;https://www.wholewhale.com/build-google-analytics-dashboards-like-a-boss/;NA;;;
List item
L;turnkeywebandmarketing.com;How to Read Google Analytics;https://www.turnkeywebandmarketing.com/helpful-tips-on-how-to-read-google-analytics/;;;;
List item
L;zimamedia.com;Learn The New Google Analytics Interface;https://zimamedia.com/learn-the-new-google-analytics-interface/;NA;2017;;;12 May 2017 Google Analytics Tutorials, format-video Surprise! We have a new Google Analytics "Home" tab, that closely follows what we saw last year with the launch of Google Assistant-type analytics
List item
L;seriouslysimplemarketing.com;How to Use Google Analytics Like You Know What You’re Doing;https://seriouslysimplemarketing.com/how-to-use-google-analytics/;NA;;;
List item
L;digitalmarketinghacks.io;Exclude Internal Traffic from Google Analytics Reports;http://digitalmarketinghacks.io/google-analytics/exclude-internal-traffic-from-google-analytics-reports/;NA;2017;;;Use an IP exclusion filter to exclude yourself (internal traffic) from Google Analytics data. Internal visits (especially with larger teams) skew the data with a false statistics such as conversion nu
List item
L;www.blogmutt.com;Tracking Blog Traffic With Google Analytics;https://www.blogmutt.com/blog/measuring-blog-traffic-with-google-analytics;NA;2017;;;Editor's Note: this post first appeared in July of 2015. But SEO (and Google Analytics!) changes fast, so we figured it was time for a refresh. We've included new screenshots and information on track
List item
L;www.ansta.co.uk;Time Based Custom Reports in Google Anayltics;https://www.ansta.co.uk/support/time-based-custom-reports-google-anayltics-45/;NA;2017;;;We are working with an increasing number of start-up companies who have an idea and need to bring it to market. We work with startups to help plan the project fully and produce a proof of concept or M
List item
L;crossbrowsertesting.com;How To Use Google Analytics To Find Out What Devices Your Customers Use;https://crossbrowsertesting.com/blog/development/use-google-analytics-find-devices-customers-use/;NA;;;
List item
L;blog.hubspot.com;How to Install Google Analytics Tracking Code on Your Website;https://blog.hubspot.com/marketing/how-to-install-google-analytics-tracking-code-website-ht;NA;;;
List item
L;ducttapemarketing.com;3 Steps to Set up eCommerce Tracking in Google Analytics;https://www.ducttapemarketing.com/ecommerce-tracking/;NA;;;
List item
L;lizlockard.com;How To Set Up Google Analytics for Your Website - An Easy Tutorial;http://www.lizlockard.com/how-to-set-up-google-analytics-3-essential-steps-for-the-beginner/;NA;;;
List item
L;dkssystems.com;How To Use Google Analytics: Beginners Guide;http://www.dkssystems.com/how-to-use-google-analytics-for-beginners;NA;;;
List item
L;mofluid.com;The Ultimate Guide to Setting up Google Analytics for Mobile Apps;https://mofluid.com/blog/the-ultimate-guide-to-setting-up-google-analytics-for-your-mobile-app/;NA;;;
List item
L;wordtracker.com;How to Set up Google Analytics to Monitor Your Website Traffic;https://www.wordtracker.com/academy/learn-seo/analytics/set-up-google-analytics;NA;;;

Google Tag Manager and Google Analytics

List wrapper
List item
L;digital.klood.com;GTM Tutorial: A Beginner's Guide to Google Tag Manager;https://digital.klood.com/blog/beginners-guide-google-tag-manager/;;;;
List item
L;digital.klood.com;The Benefits of Google Tag Manager;https://digital.klood.com/blog/benefits-google-tag-manager/;;;;
List item
L;digital.klood.com;Add Analytics on Staging & Live Sites with Google Tag Manager;https://digital.klood.com/blog/add-analytics-staging-live-sites-google-tag-manager;;;;
List item
L;digital.klood.com;Tracking Scroll Depth with Google Tag Manager;https://www.advancedwebranking.com/blog/how-to-track-scroll-depth-with-google-tag-manager/;;;;


Specific Environments

List wrapper
List item
L;distilled.net;Tracking Mobile Visitors in Google Analytics: A Checklist Guide for Mobile Insights;https://www.distilled.net/blog/mobile/tracking-mobile-visitors-in-google-analytics-a-checklist-guide-for-mobile-insights/;NA;;;
List item
L;maketecheasier.com;How to Add Google Analytics to A WordPress Dashboard;https://www.maketecheasier.com/add-google-analytics-to-wordpress-dashboard/;NA;;;
List item
L;maketecheasier.com;4 of the Best Google Analytics Apps for Android;https://www.maketecheasier.com/best-google-analytics-apps-android/;NA;;;

Google Analytics Alternatives

List wrapper
List item
L;activegrowth.com;11 Google Analytics Alternatives;http://activegrowth.com/web-stats-alternatives-to-google-analytics/;NA;;;
List item
L;hongkiat.com;10 Google Analytics Alternatives;http://www.hongkiat.com/blog/google-analytics-alternatives/;NA;;;

Downloads and Add-Ons

List wrapper
List item
L;play.google.com;Google Analytics - Android App on Google Play;https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.google.android.apps.giant&hl=en;NA;;;

Training

List wrapper
List item
L;agitraining.com;Google Analytics Training Class -  Google Analytics Essentials;https://www.agitraining.com/google/analytics/training/introduction;NA;;;

Anchor
further_reading
further_reading

Further Reading

Further reading

Children Display
depth1
pageMidrange Web Analytics Tools
excerptTypesimple

Cta item
resourceID001

Cta item
resourceID002

Cta item
resourceID003

Cta item
resourceID004