Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Excerpt
hiddentrue

Resources about MixPanel, a business analytics service that tracks user interactions with web and mobile applications, and provides tools for targeted communication with them.

Master wrapper
PageTypeTopic
MixPanel

Learn More About Popular Product and App Analytics Tools

Children Display
depth2
pageProduct and App Analytics Tools
excerptTypesimple

Perspectives on MixPanel

Promoted link

List wrapper
List item
recommendedtrue
L;cooladata.com;How is Cooladata different from Mixpanel?;http://www.cooladata.com/mixpanel;NA;NA;;;Mixpanel is limited in (scope mobile and web only) and forces you to export data from  another data warehouse. Cooladata allows you to capture information from web, marketing campaigns and social channels into a single place for quick and easy analysis.
List item
L;quora.com;Discussion: What Does Mixpanel Do That Google Analytics Is Incapable of Doing?;https://www.quora.com/What-does-Mixpanel-do-that-Google-Analytics-is-incapable-of-doing;NA;;;

How To

List wrapper
List item
L;www.appcoda.com;Integrating Mixpanel Analytics into iOS App for Tracking User Events;http://www.appcoda.com/mixpanel-integration/;NA;2017;;;Are you wondering which feature of your app is indulging most of your user? Do you know which is the most hit tab of your wonderful app? If you want your app to be loved by your users, you have to bet
List item
L;thumbtack.com;How to Improve A/B Testing with Mixpanel;https://www.thumbtack.com/engineering/ab-testing-with-mixpanel/;NA;;;
List item
L;gainbits.com;Tracking A/B tests in Mixpanel using url parameters (Rails Application) ;http://gainbits.com/tracking-ab-tests-mixpanel-using-url-parameters-rails-application/;NA;;;

Examples

List wrapper
List item
L;blog.hubstaff.com;Startup Analytics: Why and How Hubstaff uses Mixpanel;http://blog.hubstaff.com/mixpanel-startup-analytics/;NA;;;
List item
L;codepicnic.com;How CodePicnic Created A Centralized Dashboard with Mixpanel;https://codepicnic.com/posts/build-a-centralized-dashboard-with-mixpanel-0a09c8844ba8f0936c20bd791130d6b6;NA;;;



Mixpanel Alternatives

List wrapper
List item
L;alternativeto.net;Mixpanel Mobile Analytics Alternatives and Similar Software;http://alternativeto.net/software/mixpanel-mobile-analytics/;NA;;;
List item
L;pfind.com;Top 15 Alternatives to Mixpanel;http://www.pfind.com/alternatives/mixpanel;NA;;;


Product Comparisons

List wrapper
List item
L;vizteck.com;Comparison Between Google Analytics and Mixpanel;http://vizteck.com/blog/google-analytics-vs-mixpanel/;NA;;;
List item
L;jonathonbalogh.com;How Does Mixpanel Compare to Google Analytics?;https://jonathonbalogh.com/2012/07/07/how-does-mixpanel-compare-to-google-analytics/;NA;;;

Vendor Information

List wrapper
List item
L;mixpanel.com;Mixpanel -  Analytics Platform for Mobile and Web;https://mixpanel.com/;NA;;;
List item
L;blog.mixpanel.com;Mobile A/B Testing With Mixpanel: Walkthrough and Best Practices;https://blog.mixpanel.com/2015/08/05/mobile-a-b-testing-walkthrough-best-practices/;NA;;;

Anchor
further_reading
further_reading

Further Reading

Further reading

Children Display
depth1
pageProduct and App Analytics Tools
excerptTypesimple

Cta item
resourceID001

Cta item
resourceID002

Cta item
resourceID003

Cta item
resourceID004