Resources about the new/repeat/returning visitors metric in web analytics, which measures how many of a website's visitors are new to the site vs. returning to the site or visiting with a certain frequency.

New Visitors, Repeat Visitors and Returning Visitors


Perspectives on New Visitors, Repeat Visitors and Returning Visitors

L;problogger.net;Repeat Visitors vs New Visitors - Which is Worth More to Your AdSense Earnings?;http://www.problogger.net/repeat-visitors-vs-new-visitors-which-is-worth-more-to-your-adsense-earnings/;NA;;;A few days back I shared a little analysis of my AdSense earnings as it related to sources of traffic and looked at how – for me – traffic from newsletters was actually the most valuable traffic t
L;bevyup.com;7 Tips to Get Repeat Visitors to your Website;http://www.bevyup.com/7-tips-to-get-repeat-visitors-to-your-website/;NA;;;This whitepaper is the second in a series of four whitepapers taking a detailed look at key problems that eCommerce websites face: The first whitepaper  6 Ways to Reduce Your Website’s Bounce Rates
L;webtrends.com;Onsite Retargeting – Optimizing for Returning Visitors;https://www.webtrends.com/blog/2017/06/onsite-retargeting-optimising-for-returning-visitors/;;;;
L;righttimemarketer.com;5 Keys to Actively Engage and Convert Your Website Visitors;http://www.righttimemarketer.com/2017/01/30/5-keys-actively-engage-convert-website-visitors/;;;;
L;topfloortech.com;New vs. Returning Visits Showdown;http://www.topfloortech.com/blog/2014/08/08/new-vs-returning-visits-showdown;NA;;;How does Google differentiate New versus Returning visits? Before I get into the nitty gritty details  I want to make sure that you have a Google Analytics account and have the analytics code implemen
L;marketing.risdall.com;New vs. Returning Visitor Insights;http://marketing.risdall.com/blog/new-vs.-returning-visitor-insights;NA;;;I received a fantastic question from a client this week. The question was: Do you have an opinion regarding our New vs. Returning visitor ratio for external visits? It’s currently 74% Returning  26%
L;en.ecommercewiki.info;New vs Returning Visitor (%);http://en.ecommercewiki.info/web_controlling/key_performance_indicators/new_vs_returning_visitor;NA;;;The percentage composition of new and returning visitors is a key performance indicator (KPI) used in the e-commerce environment. It indicates the customer retention related to a certain Internet pre
L;righttimemarketer.com;4 Creative Ways To Interact With Your Site Visitors;http://www.righttimemarketer.com/2017/05/01/4-creative-ways-interact-site-visitors/;;;;
L;ivetriedthat.com;7 Ways to Build a Community & Increase Repeat Visitors;http://www.ivetriedthat.com/2015/12/08/7-ways-to-build-a-community-increase-repeat-visitors/;NA;;;Often  internet marketers tend to look at their traffic numbers and focus solely on one metric: how many people are visiting the site. Sure  some people are analytics demons and monitor their stats in

How To

L;addthis.com;How to Engage New & Returning Website Visitors;https://www.addthis.com/academy/how-to-engage-both-new-and-returning-visitors-to-your-website/;NA;;;Have you ever thought of your website’s new and returning visitors as two different audiences? Does your website’s layout work for both audiences? How about the messages you target them with? If y

New Visitors, Repeat Visitors, and Returning Visitors in Google Analytics

L;dbswebsite.com;Google Analytics Made Easy: New Visitors vs. Returning Visitors;https://www.dbswebsite.com/blog/2016/10/04/google-analytics-made-easy-new-visitors-vs-returning-visitors/;NA;;;One of the most powerful tools in your digital tool belt is also one of the most complicated to understand. Google Analytics is data-rich  but is only as valuable as your ability to interpret it. This
L;kenshomedia.com;Unique Visitors vs New Visits in Google Analytics;http://www.kenshomedia.com/seo/unique-visitors-vs-new-visitors-in-google-an/;NA;;;It has been an ongoing debate on what the difference is between Unique Visitors   New Visits and Absolute Unique Visitors  in Google Analytics (GA). The most confusing metric used by GA was Absolute
L;equatek.com;Google Analytics: New Versus Returning Visitors;http://www.equatek.com/equaTEKBlog/tabid/2257/post/google-analytics-new-versus-returning-visitors/Default.aspx;NA;;;Google Analytics can help you better understand your web visitors  and in this case  new visitors versus returning web visitors.  It's great that you have web traffic that keeps coming b

Further Reading