Resources about measuring the performance of Pay Per Click (PPC) campaigns, online campaigns used to direct traffic to websites, and Search Engine Marketing (SEM), the practice of promoting websites by increasing their visibility using paid advertising.

PPC/SEM Analytics and Metrics


Perspectives on PPC/SEM Analytics

L;www.singlegrain.com;How to Gauge the Success of Your PPC Campaign;https://www.singlegrain.com/blog-posts/pay-per-click/how-to-gauge-the-success-of-your-ppc-campaign/;NA;;;;Launching a pay-per-click (PPC) campaign is not an end in itself. Just like in any other marketing initiative, you also need to measure and analyze its effectiveness to ensure that you’re maximizing your return on investment (ROI). Here are some best practices to kick off your PPC campaign analysis.
L;www.clickme.co.za;SEO vs. PPC: The Battle for Traffic ;http://www.clickme.co.za/seo-vs-ppc-the-battle-for-traffic/;NA;2017;;;A battle as old as Google itself, kind of, the tug of war that is SEO vs. PPC is a gauntlet of blood, sweat and tears with no clear winner. A scene straight out of Lord of the Rings this is a fight fo
L;180fusion.com;5 Mistakes Killing Your PPC Success;https://www.180fusion.com/blog/ppc/5-mistakes-killing-your-ppc-success/;;;;
L;diymarketers.com;PPPC vs. Organic Traffic: What Generates the Most Qualified Leads?;http://diymarketers.com/paid-vs-organic-traffic-generates-qualified-leads/;;;;
L;ppchero.com;4 Google Analytics Reports Every PPC Manager Should Use;http://www.ppchero.com/4-google-analytics-reports-every-ppc-manager-should-use/;;;;
L;www.3ptechies.com;Top 5 Worst Places to Buy Ads: Must-Avoid for Paid Traffic/Promotions;https://www.3ptechies.com/worst-places-buy-ads.html;NA;2017;;;Getting traffic to a website is the priority of every webmaster, blogger and/or internet marketer. This is because quality traffic is like the “grease that oils every online business”. One needs q
L;alrobertsdigital.com;What Is PPC Advertising?;https://alrobertsdigital.com/what-is-ppc/;NA;2017;;;AdWords (Google AdWords) is a pay per click (PPC) advertising service by Google for businesses wanting to show ads on Google. With Adwords you can show ads to people who are searching for your exa
L;ppc-essentials.com;eCommerce - The Google Analytics PPC Dashboard Every Marketer Needs;http://www.ppc-essentials.com/the-google-analytics-e-commerce-dashboard-every-adwords-marketer-should-have/;;;;
L;kaushik.net;PPC / SEM Analytics - 5 Actionable Tips To Improve ROI;http://www.kaushik.net/avinash/ppc-sem-analytics-5-actionable-tips-improve-roi/;;;;

PPC/SEM Metrics

L;adficient.com;Turn PPC Metrics into KPI's: Avoid Analysis Paralysis;http://www.adficient.com/blog/ppcmetrics/;;;;
L;directom.com;So Which PPC Metrics do You Really Need to Know?;http://www.directom.com/internet-marketing-blog/ppc-metrics-you-need-to-know/;;;;
L;perfectsearchmedia.com;PPC Metrics Your Enterprise Business Should Never Ever Overlook;http://www.perfectsearchmedia.com/blog/ppc-metrics-your-enterprise-business-should-never-ever-overlook;;;;
L;poweredbysearch.com;PPC ROI Calculator and PPC Metrics to Concentrate On;http://www.poweredbysearch.com/blog/ppc-advertising-roi-calculator/;;;;
L;digitalreachagency.com;Video with Transcript: Search Engine Marketing: Vanity Metrics vs. Performance Metrics;https://www.digitalreachagency.com/blog/search-engine-marketing-vanity-metrics-vs-performance-metrics/;;;;
L;streamcompanies.com;6 Metrics To Evaluate The Success Of PPC Campaigns;http://www.streamcompanies.com/blog/marketing-tips/metrics-to-evaluate-ppc-campaign-success;;;;
L;volusion.com;9 PPC Metrics Your Business Should Swear By;http://www.volusion.com/ecommerce-blog/articles/9-most-important-ppc-metrics/;;;;
L;wordstream.com;Ultimate Guide to PPC Metrics: 17 Experts on the Top 3 Must-Check PPC Metrics;http://www.wordstream.com/blog/ws/2011/09/20/ppc-metrics-ultimate-guide;;;;
L;wordstream.com;Ultimate Guide to PPC Metrics: 17 Experts on the Top 3 Must-Check PPC Metrics;http://www.wordstream.com/blog/ws/2011/09/20/ppc-metrics-ultimate-guide;;;;


How To

L;www.advertiseworld.com;How to Scale Your Paid Traffic Campaigns The Right Way;https://www.advertiseworld.com/blog/2017-03-06-how-to-scale-your-paid-traffic-campaigns/the-right-way.html;NA;2017;;;Editor Michelle | March 6, 2017 Are you disappointed with the return on investment you are getting from your digital advertising spend? If you are, you’re certainly not alone. The scary thing is tha
L;perfectsearchmedia.com;How to Master Micro-Conversions in SEO & PPC;http://www.perfectsearchmedia.com/blog/how-master-micro-conversions-seo-ppc;;;;
L;jellyfish.net;PPC Metrics Tree - Calculator Showing How to Derive Key Metrics;http://www.jellyfish.net/ppc/metrics-tree;;;;

Templates

L;rivaliq.com;Sample SEM Reports - SEM Overview and Detailed Metrics;https://www.rivaliq.com/channels/sem-analytics;;;;

PPC/SEM Analytics and Metrics in Google Analytics

L;clixmarketing.com;Google Analytics - My 4 Favorite Google Analytics Reports for PPC Optimization;http://www.clixmarketing.com/blog/2015/05/11/my-4-favorite-google-analytics-reports-for-ppc-optimization/;;;;
L;straightnorth.com;Google Analytics - 3 Key Things To Know About PPC Tracking In Google Analytics;https://www.straightnorth.com/insights/3-key-things-know-about-ppc-tracking-google-analytics/;;;;
L;digitalthirdcoast.net;Google Analytics - Want to Prove Pay-Per-Click ROI? 4 Google Analytics Features You Need;http://www.digitalthirdcoast.net/blog/prove-pay-per-click-roi-4-google-analytics-features;;;;

Specific Environments

L;fourfront.us;Bing - How to Track Bing PPC Campaigns in Google Analytics;https://www.fourfront.us/blog/how-to-track-bing-ppc-in-google-analytics;;;;

Training

L;brainstation.io;BrainStation - SEO/SEM & Analytics Course;https://brainstation.io/course/new-york/seo-sem-analytics;;;;

Further Reading