Resources about how predictive analytics technology can help marketers predict user behavior to optimize marketing efforts.

Predictive Analytics for Marketing


Perspectives on Predictive Analytics for Marketing

L;cooladata.com;Next Best Offer: Customer-Based Predictive Data’s New Frontier;http://www.cooladata.com/blog/next-best-offer-customer-based-predictive-datas-new-frontier/;NA;NA;;;Mainly, companies are depending on old, proprietary marketing and data tools, They’re running in circles, and getting nowhere fast. That’s where predictive analysis enters the picture – a technology tool that information technology director’s are increasingly turning to upgrade customer retention rates, and to maximize customer return on investment.
L;marketingland.com;Exploring The Cutting-Edge: Predictive Marketing Analytics;http://marketingland.com/another-prediction-this-one-is-85-accurate-114919;NA;NA;;;This article explains how predictive analytics can be used to reach out to the right buyers at the right moment based on the big-data power of predictive lead scoring.
L;gamesauce.biz;Predictive Analytics In Games;http://www.gamesauce.biz/2017/05/12/predictive-analytics-games/;NA;NA;;;This article provides a look at predictive analytics and what should we expect from it.
L;blog.conversionconference.com;How Top Companies Use Predictive Analytics to Increase Sales and Profitability;http://blog.conversionconference.com/how-top-companies-use-predictive-analytics-to-increase-sales-and-profitability/;;;;
L;rapidminer.com;5 Ways to Use Predictive Analytics for Marketing Success;https://rapidminer.com/predictive-analytics-marketing-success/;;;;
L;psmarketresearch.com;Global Predictive Analytics Market Size, Share, Development, Growth and Demand Forecast to 2023;https://www.psmarketresearch.com/market-analysis/predictive-analytics-market;;;;
L;martechtoday.com;Exploring The Cutting-Edge: Predictive Marketing Analytics;https://martechtoday.com/another-prediction-this-one-is-85-accurate-114919;;;;
L;salesforce.com;How Businesses Use Data Analytics to Improve Sales;https://www.salesforce.com/blog/2016/06/businesses-use-data-analytics-improve-sales.html;;;;
L;marketingweek.com;How to Make The Most of Predictive Analytics;https://www.marketingweek.com/2016/03/17/never-look-back-how-to-make-the-most-of-predictive-analytics/;;;;
L;demandgenreport.com;5 Ways To Use Predictive Analytics For Marketing And Sales Success;http://www.demandgenreport.com/features/demanding-views/5-ways-to-use-predictive-analytics-for-marketing-and-sales-success;;;;
L;blog.hubspot.com;The Problem With Predictive Analytics;http://blog.hubspot.com/marketing/problem-with-predictive-analytics;;;;
L;marketingtechblog.com;What is Predictive Marketing?;https://marketingtechblog.com/what-is-predictive-marketing/;;;;
L;emarketer.com;Using Data in Predictive Analytics Helps B2Bs Throughout the Funnel - eMarketer;http://www.emarketer.com/Article/Using-Data-Predictive-Analytics-Helps-B2Bs-Throughout-Funnel/1013868;;;;
L;reachanalytics.com;The Top 5 Myths Of B2C Predictive Marketing;https://reachanalytics.com/blog/demystifying-predictive-marketing-for-brands/;;;;
L;customerthink.com;A Much-Needed Reality Check on Predictive Analytics;http://customerthink.com/a-much-needed-reality-check-on-predictive-analytics/;;;;

Predictive Analytics Overviews and Guides

L;www.newgenapps.com;4 Industries Using Predictive Analytics;https://www.newgenapps.com/blog/predictive-analytics-healthcare-banking-travel-ecommerce;NA;NA;;;This article is about how the major industries like Healthcare, BFSI, E-commerce, Travel and Hospitality are using Predictive Analytics to boost up their sales and services.
L;emarsys.com;What Is Predictive Marketing, And How Can You Use It?;https://www.emarsys.com/en/resources/blog/what-is-predictive-marketing-how-can-you-use-it/;NA;NA;;;This post provides an introduction to Predictive marketing and how to use it.
L;www.3pillarglobal.com;How Organizations are Using Predictive Analytics;https://www.3pillarglobal.com/insights/how-organizations-are-using-predictive-analytics;NA;2017;;;Some organizations today are leveraging big data and winning big. In this article, I will be taking a look at how organizations are using predictive analytics and how they are benefiting from it. This



L;predictionimpact.com;Predictive Analytics with Data Mining:
How It Works;http://www.predictionimpact.com/predictive.analytics.html;;;;



L;cmo.com;Predictive Analytics: The Power Behind Next-Gen Marketing;http://www.cmo.com/features/articles/2013/3/20/predictive_analytics.html;;;;
L;insidebigdata.com;Building a Successful Predictive Analytics Program;http://insidebigdata.com/2016/04/22/building-a-successful-predictive-analytics-program/;NA;;;
L;predictiveanalyticsworld.com;Predictive Analytics Guide - What is Predictive Analytics?;http://www.predictiveanalyticsworld.com/predictive_analytics.php;;;;


Benefits of Predictive Analytics

L;www.artesian.co;Why Sales and Marketing Needs Predictive Analytics;http://www.artesian.co/why-sales-and-marketing-needs-predictive-analytics/;NA;NA;;;This article details the reasons sales and marketing teams should use predictive analytics.
L;newgenapps.com;HOW Predictive Analytics is Changing YOUR Business?;https://www.newgenapps.com/blog/why-predictive-analytics-in-business;;;;
L;targetmarketingmag.com;The 7 Best Uses for Predictive Analytics in Multichannel Marketing;http://www.targetmarketingmag.com/article/7-best-uses-predictive-analytics-modeling-multichannel-marketing/all/;;;;
L;cioinsight.com;The Benefits of Predictive Customer Analytics;http://www.cioinsight.com/it-strategy/big-data/the-benefits-of-predictive-customer-analytics.html;;;;
L;cioinsight.com;Predictive Analytics Builds a More Agile Business;http://www.cioinsight.com/it-strategy/big-data/predictive-analytics-builds-a-more-agile-business.html;;;;

Specific Technologies

L;www.adviso.ca;Forget Google Analytics: How To Send Web Traffic Sources To Your CRM;http://www.adviso.ca/en/blog/2017/03/20/forget-google-analytics-send-web-traffic-sources-crm/;NA;NA;;;This post is about how to capture traffic referral information in a browser and the analysis and optimizations you can get out of it

Case Studies

L;predictiveanalyticsworld.com;Wise Practitioner – Predictive Analytics Interview Series: George Iordanescu at Microsoft;http://www.predictiveanalyticsworld.com/patimes/wise-practitioner-predictive-analytics-interview-series-george-iordanescu-microsoft382017/8522/;;;;
L;predictiveanalyticsworld.com;
Wise Practitioner – Predictive Analytics Interview Series: Afsheen Alam at Allstate Insurance;http://www.predictiveanalyticsworld.com/patimes/wise-practitioner-predictive-analytics-interview-series-afsheen-alam-allstate-insurance312017/8511/;;;;


Product Comparisons

L;ambition.com;The Top 9 Predictive Analytics Tools for B2B Sales and Marketing in 2017;https://ambition.com/blog/entry/2017-02-12-top-10-predictive-analytics-tools-b2b-sales-and-marketing-2017/;NA;NA;;;This post lists the 2017's Best Predictive Sales and Marketing Analytics Tools.
L;knowledgetree.com;Top 40 Predictive Analytics Tools;https://www.knowledgetree.com/blog/2015/12/top-40-predictive-analytics-tools/;;;;



Services and Consultants

L;www.windsorcircle.com;Windsor Circle - Predictive Marketing Platform;http://www.windsorcircle.com/predictive-marketing/custom-scoring-data-predictive-analytics;NA;2017;;;Know Which Channels Deliver: with our automated, ongoing analysis of acquisition source and transaction data, retailers can easily identify top performing channels by a range of metrics, including AOV
L;decisionanalyst.com;Decision Analyst - Predictive Analytics & Marketing Research ;https://www.decisionanalyst.com/analytics/research/;;;;


Further Reading