Resources about measuring and tracking behavior of visitors arriving via paid clicks (through Pay Per Click (PPC) campaigns), and Search Engine Marketing (SEM), the practice of promoting websites by increasing their visibility in search engine results pages through paid advertising.

PPC/SEM Analytics and Metrics


Perspectives on PPC/SEM Analytics and Metrics

L;ppchero.com;4 Google Analytics Reports Every PPC Manager Should Use;http://www.ppchero.com/4-google-analytics-reports-every-ppc-manager-should-use/;;;;
L;wordstream.com;Ultimate Guide to PPC Metrics: 17 Experts on the Top 3 Must-Check PPC Metrics;http://www.wordstream.com/blog/ws/2011/09/20/ppc-metrics-ultimate-guide;;;;
L;poweredbysearch.com;PPC ROI Calculator and PPC Metrics to Concentrate On;http://www.poweredbysearch.com/blog/ppc-advertising-roi-calculator/;;;;
L;volusion.com;9 PPC Metrics Your Business Should Swear By;http://www.volusion.com/ecommerce-blog/articles/9-most-important-ppc-metrics/;;;;
L;ppc-essentials.com;eCommerce - The Google Analytics PPC Dashboard Every Marketer Needs;http://www.ppc-essentials.com/the-google-analytics-e-commerce-dashboard-every-adwords-marketer-should-have/;;;;
L;perfectsearchmedia.com;PPC Metrics Your Enterprise Business Should Never Ever Overlook;http://www.perfectsearchmedia.com/blog/ppc-metrics-your-enterprise-business-should-never-ever-overlook;;;;
L;streamcompanies.com;6 Metrics To Evaluate The Success Of PPC Campaigns;http://www.streamcompanies.com/blog/marketing-tips/metrics-to-evaluate-ppc-campaign-success;;;;
L;kaushik.net;PPC / SEM Analytics - 5 Actionable Tips To Improve ROI;http://www.kaushik.net/avinash/ppc-sem-analytics-5-actionable-tips-improve-roi/;;;;
L;directom.com;So Which PPC Metrics do You Really Need to Know?;http://www.directom.com/internet-marketing-blog/ppc-metrics-you-need-to-know/;;;;
L;digitalreachagency.com;Video with Transcript: Search Engine Marketing: Vanity Metrics vs. Performance Metrics;https://www.digitalreachagency.com/blog/search-engine-marketing-vanity-metrics-vs-performance-metrics/;;;;
L;adficient.com;Turn PPC Metrics into KPI's: Avoid Analysis Paralysis;http://www.adficient.com/blog/ppcmetrics/;;;;

How To

L;perfectsearchmedia.com;How to Master Micro-Conversions in SEO & PPC;http://www.perfectsearchmedia.com/blog/how-master-micro-conversions-seo-ppc;;;;
L;jellyfish.net;PPC Metrics Tree - Calculator Showing How to Derive Key Metrics;http://www.jellyfish.net/ppc/metrics-tree;;;;

Templates

L;rivaliq.com;Sample SEM Reports - SEM Overview and Detailed Metrics;https://www.rivaliq.com/channels/sem-analytics;;;;

PPC/SEM Analytics and Metrics in Google Analytics

L;clixmarketing.com;Google Analytics - My 4 Favorite Google Analytics Reports for PPC Optimization;http://www.clixmarketing.com/blog/2015/05/11/my-4-favorite-google-analytics-reports-for-ppc-optimization/;;;;
L;straightnorth.com;Google Analytics - 3 Key Things To Know About PPC Tracking In Google Analytics;https://www.straightnorth.com/insights/3-key-things-know-about-ppc-tracking-google-analytics/;;;;
L;digitalthirdcoast.net;Google Analytics - Want to Prove Pay-Per-Click ROI? 4 Google Analytics Features You Need;http://www.digitalthirdcoast.net/blog/prove-pay-per-click-roi-4-google-analytics-features;;;;

Specific Environments

L;fourfront.us;Bing - How to Track Bing PPC Campaigns in Google Analytics;https://www.fourfront.us/blog/how-to-track-bing-ppc-in-google-analytics;;;;

Training

L;brainstation.io;BrainStation - SEO/SEM & Analytics Course;https://brainstation.io/course/new-york/seo-sem-analytics;;;;

Further Reading