Resources about A/B testing, which is the practice of comparing two versions of a web page to see which one performs better. 


Perspectives on A/B Testing

L;conversionsciences.com;The Ultimate A/B Testing Guide: Everything You Need to Know;http://conversionsciences.com/blog/ab-testing-guide;NA;NA;;;A post that covers everything you need to know about A/B testing (also referred to as “split” testing), from start to finish.;
L;blog.hubspot.com;5 Landing Page A/B Tests And Their Surprising Results;https://blog.hubspot.com/marketing/5-landing-page-a/b-tests-and-their-surprising-results;NA;;;
L;widerfunnel.com;"The More Tests, the Better!" and Other A/B Testing Myths, Debunked;https://www.widerfunnel.com/ab-testing-myths-debunked/;NA;;;
L;blog.kissmetrics.com;A Beginner's Guide To AB Testing: An Introduction;https://blog.kissmetrics.com/ab-testing-introduction/;NA;;;
L;unbounce.com;What is A/B testing?;http://unbounce.com/landing-page-articles/what-is-ab-testing/;NA;;;
L;venturebeat.com;Why Most a/B Tests Give You Bullshit Results;http://venturebeat.com/2016/02/08/why-most-ab-tests-give-you-bullshit-results/;NA;;;
L;conversionsciences.com;A/B Test Intro: What Is An A/B Test? ;http://conversionsciences.com/blog/ab-test/;NA;;;
L;wired.com;The A/B Test: Inside the Technology That’s Changing the Rules of Business;https://www.wired.com/2012/04/ff_abtesting/;NA;;;
L;conversioner.com;4 Meaningful Landing Page AB Test Ideas to Learn From;https://www.conversioner.com/blog/4-meaningful-landing-page-ab-test-ideas-to-run-today;NA;;;
L;litmus.com;How To Run An A/B Test For Email Campaign Landing Pages;https://litmus.com/blog/how-to-successfully-run-an-ab-test-on-your-email-campaigns-landing-page;NA;;;

How To

L;blog.wishpond.com;How to A/B Test your Landing Page to Maximize Conversions;http://blog.wishpond.com/post/68172490064/how-to-a-b-test-your-landing-page-to-maximize;NA;;;
L;knowledge.hubspot.com;How to A/B test landing pages;https://knowledge.hubspot.com/landing-page-user-guide-v2/how-to-ab-test-landing-pages;NA;;;

Specific Technologies

L;slideshare.net;Slide Deck: How to AB Test Landing Pages in Marketo;http://www.slideshare.net/jdavidhill/how-to-ab-test-landing-pages-in-marketo;NA;;;

Tools

L;landerapp.com;Lander's A/B Testing Tool;https://landerapp.com/ab-testing/;NA;;;
L;act-on.com;Automated A/B Testing - Act-On Software;https://www.act-on.com/products/platform/automation/ab-testing/;NA;;;
L;omniconvert.com;Run A/B Tests on Any Type of Device - Omniconvert;https://www.omniconvert.com/ab-testing-features;NA;;;

Further Reading