Resources about web analytics practices, such as data quality and accuracy, setup and implementation, dashboard management, and more.

Web Analytics Practices

Key Topics

Perspectives on Web Analytics Practices

L;cooladata.com;Why You Need Analytics Early in Your Product Lifecycle;http://www.cooladata.com/blog/start-with-analytics-early;NA;NA;;;Analytics implementation is most successful when you are aware of your goals right from the start. Being able to get fast insights early on the beta launch, enables to implement changes that ensures a better experience to our users.
L;online-behavior.com;Web Analytics Process - Measurement and Optimization;http://online-behavior.com/analytics/web-analytics-process-measurement-optimization;NA;NA;;;This article focuses on 10 common issues that may be skewing your data and suggest solutions to overcome these problems.
L;thenextweb.com;Using Analytics to Ignite Innovation Among Employees;https://thenextweb.com/contributors/using-analytics-to-ignite-innovation-among-employees/#.tnw_24TYjkRK;NA;NA;;;The notion that good ideas stem as a result of the collaboration stirs little debate among leaders today, but how can you use analytics to Ignite innovation? This post have some insights.
L;piwik.pro;10 Common Reasons Why Web Analytics May Be Lying to You;https://piwik.pro/2016/11/why-web-analytics-may-be-lying/;NA;;;
L;siteimprove.com;Why Web Analytics is Important ;https://siteimprove.com/blog/why-web-analytics-is-important/;NA;;;
L;verisign.com;How To Measure Success With Web Analytics Metrics ;https://www.verisign.com/en_US/website-presence/website-optimization/web-analytics/index.xhtml;NA;;;



L;modusagency.com;Successful Web Analytics: 10 Essential Practices;http://www.modusagency.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/09/Successful_Web_Analytics.pdf;NA;;;
L;assets.omniture.com;How to Structure Internal Resources to Ensure Success for Analytical Needs;http://assets.omniture.com/en/downloads/guides/05_WP_Governance.pdf;NA;;;



L;nngroup.com;3 Uses for Analytics in User Experience Practice;https://www.nngroup.com/articles/analytics-user-experience/;NA;;;
L;kaizen-analytics.com;Web Analytics in Practice: Your Online Analytics Strategy;http://www.kaizen-analytics.com/2011/11/web-analytics-in-practice-your-online.html;NA;;;


How To

L;kaushik.net;Beginner's Guide To Web Data Analysis: Ten Steps To Success;https://www.kaushik.net/avinash/beginners-guide-web-data-analysis-ten-steps-tips-best-practices/;NA;;;
L;blogs.adobe.com;Top 10 Practices of Successful Web Analytics Organizations;https://blogs.adobe.com/digitalmarketing/analytics/top-10-practices-successful-web-analytics-organizations/;NA;;;
L;blogs.perficient.com;Web Analytics Best Practices - Make Sure You That You Can Make Your Traffic Increase.;http://blogs.perficient.com/ecm/2010/05/25/analytics-best-practices/;NA;;;

Specific Technologies

L;blog.kissmetrics.com;9 Awesome Things You Can Do With Google Analytics;https://blog.kissmetrics.com/awesome-google-analytics/;NA;;;

Product Comparisons

L;openforum.com;The 10 Smartest Web Analytics Tools;http://www.openforum.com/articles/the-10-smartest-web-analytics-tools/;NA;NA;;;Here are some of the top 10 tools that you can use to gain more understanding about your website traffic.
L;adpushup.com;The Top 31 Best Web Analytics Tools;https://www.adpushup.com/blog/web-analytics-tools-google-analytics-alternatives/;NA;;;



Further Reading