Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Excerpt
hiddentrue

Resources about how business intelligence technology is used to aid digital marketing analytics and decision making.

Master wrapper
PageTypeTopic
BI for Digital Marketing

Key Topics

Children Display
depth2
excerptTypesimple

Perspectives on BI for Digital Marketing

Promoted link

List wrapper
List item
linkImagehttps://i-cdn.embed.ly/1/display/resize?key=fd92ebbc52fc43fb98f69e50e7893c13&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.betterbuys.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2014%2F01%2FBISIwheel_2C.png&width=175
recommendedtrue
L;betterbuys.com;Business Intelligence For Marketers Resource Guide;https://www.betterbuys.com/bi/business-intelligence-marketers/;NA;NA;;;Business intelligence tools analyze massive amounts of information to provide important insights into patterns that indicate the desires and attitudes of clients. Marketing teams can capitalize on this information, organizing campaigns that more precisely target the right audience, and gain a better understanding of which initiatives generate the greatest revenue.
List item
linkImagehttps://i-cdn.embed.ly/1/display/crop?height=300&key=fd92ebbc52fc43fb98f69e50e7893c13&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.yellowfinbibandt.com%2FImage.i4%3FImageId%3D46436com.au%2Finformation%2Fuploads%2F2016%2F07%2FScreen-Shot-2016-07-05-at-4.37.35-PM.png&width=636
recommendedtrue
L;bandt.com.au;Marketing Analytics: The Role of Business Intelligence in Social Media Marketing;http://www.bandt.com.au/opinion/role-business-intelligence-social-media-marketing;NA;NA;;;Social media provides a wealth of information that marketers can use to understand their target audiences' behaviours and preferences, but it can also be a tumultuous hubbub of thoughts and opinions. To arrive at any reliable conclusions requires vast amounts of data to be analysed and visualised.
List item
L;blog.chartio.com;How Business Intelligence Aligns with Marketing Priorities;https://blog.chartio.com/blog/how-business-intelligence-aligns-with-marketing-priorities;NA;2017;;;As Marketing moves into its crucial role as a data-driven machine, we need to find a solution that directly aligns with our priorities and initiatives. Marketing needs to add Business Intelligence to;NA;;;
List item
L;baselinemag.com;Companies Lag in Digital Marketing Efforts;http://www.baselinemag.com/crm/slideshows/companies-lag-in-digital-marketing-efforts.html;NA;;;
List item
L;insidebigdata.com;Big Data Fed to Artificial Intelligence Means Great Marketing;http://insidebigdata.com/2016/07/28/big-data-fed-to-artificial-intelligence-means-great-marketing/;NA;;;
List item
L;smallbiztrends.com;5 Ways Business Intelligence and Online Marketing Can Work Together;https://smallbiztrends.com/2013/07/business-intelligence-online-marketing.html;;;;
List item
L;baselinemag.com;Creating a Digitally Driven Customer Experience;http://www.baselinemag.com/crm/slideshows/creating-a-digitally-driven-customer-experience.html;NA;NA;;;
List item
L;silvon.com;3 Ways Business Intelligence Can Improve Your Sales and Marketing Efforts;https://www.silvon.com/blog/business-intelligence-sales-marketing/;;;;
List item
L;tibco.com;Three Ways Using BI Tools Can Help You Get More out of Your Digital Marketing;http://www.tibco.com/blog/2014/09/29/maximizing-your-digital-marketing-with-data-analytics/;;;;
List item
L;huffingtonpost.com;How Business Intelligence and Online Marketing Should Intertwine;http://www.huffingtonpost.com/jayson-demers/how-business-intelligence_b_3507510.html;;;;



Specific Technologies

List wrapper
List item
L;aptude.com;Using Power BI for Tracking Digital Marketing Initiatives;http://www.aptude.com/blog/entry/using-power-bi-for-tracking-digital-marketing-initiatives;;;;


Product Comparisons

List wrapper
List item
recommendedtrue
L;docurated.com;The 54 Best Business Intelligence Tools;http://www.docurated.com/all-things-productivity/50-best-business-intelligence-tools;NA;NA;;;Top BI Software To Help You Analyze Data To Make Smarter Business Decisions.

Anchor
further_reading
further_reading

Further Reading

Further reading

Children Display
depth2
excerptTypesimple

Cta item
resourceID001

Cta item
resourceID002

Cta item
resourceID003

Cta item
resourceID004