Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Excerpt
hiddentrue

Resources about the page views and unique page views metric in web analytics, which measures how many times a page or URL was viewed on a website, in general or by unique users.

Master wrapper
PageTypeTopic
Page Views and Unique Page Views


Perspectives on Page Views and Unique Page Views

Promoted link

List wrapper
List item
L;ezoic.com;Why Monitoring Engaged Pageviews Per Visit Offers Major Benefits;https://blog.ezoic.com/monitoring-engaged-pageviews-per-visit-offers-major-benefits/;;;;
List item
L;wired.com;Page Views Don’t Matter Anymore - But They Just Won’t Die;https://www.wired.com/2015/12/everyone-knows-page-views-dont-matter-but-they-just-wont-die/;NA;;;The page view is a zombie. For years  everyone has been saying it is no longer a meaningful way to measure online popularity. But the publishers who make websites and the advertisers who pay for them
List item
L;thesheapproach.com;Why Bloggers Should Care about Their Page Views;http://www.thesheapproach.com/why-bloggers-should-care-about-page-views/;;;;
List item
L;techterms.com;Page View Definition;http://techterms.com/definition/pageview;NA;;;Each time a user visits a Web page  it is called a page view.  Page views  also written pageviews  are tracked by website monitoring applications to record a website's traffic.  The more page views a
List item
L;blog.cloudflare.com;Understanding Analytics: When Is a Page View Not a Page View?;http://blog.cloudflare.com/understanding-analytics-when-is-a-page-view-n/;NA;;;CloudFlare provides a unique view into the traffic data for the sites that use our service. Since all traffic to those sites pass through our network  we log these requests. In a typical minute  we'll
List item
L;hostway.com;Pageviews vs Hits;https://hostway.com/blog/pageviews-vs-hits/;NA;;;You’re reading your latest Web analytics report  but it might as well be Greek. What does it all mean? Here’s a quick primer on hits and pageviews that will help you make sense out of it all. Most
List item
L;thewritelife.com;Getting Paid by the Pageview: Good or Bad for Freelance Writers?;http://thewritelife.com/getting-paid-by-the-pageview/;NA;;;So you’re in the process of landing a new freelance writing gig  and during the discussion of duties and compensation  the editor mentions that the publication offers pageview bonuses. The more view
List item
L;blogclarity.com;How Many Page Views Do Small  Medium and Big Blogs Get?;http://www.blogclarity.com/how-many-page-views-do-small-medium-and-big-blogs-get/;NA;;;I’ve had my blog up for less than 2 months and I’m already getting 25 visitors on average days and around 64 on the days I post something. I guess I’m stuck between the up and coming and loyal f
List item
L;fonts.com;What is a Pageview? How Are Pageviews Recorded?;https://www.fonts.com/support/faq/how-do-pageviews-work;NA;;;A pageview is defined as a view of a page on your site that includes your Fonts.com project. If a visitor clicks reload after reaching the page  this is counted as an additional pageview. If a visitor
List item
L;nosegraze.com;The Difference Between Sessions, Users and Pageviews;https://www.nosegraze.com/sessions-users-pageviews/;NA;;;If you use Google Analytics  you’ve probably seen this before: Then that begs the question: what’s the difference between these three? I’m going to save sessions for last because they’re proba
List item
L;poynter.org;In Defense of ‘Vanity’ Metrics: Why Pageviews Are Still Important;http://www.poynter.org/2014/in-defense-of-vanity-metrics-why-page-views-are-still-important/244136/;NA;;;Editor's note: On Monday  Poynter's Rick Edmonds argued for new ways to measure digital audiences that would replace the widely used unique visitors and page views. In this post  News Corp's Raju Nari
List item
L;learn.marketleader.com;What is the Difference between Page Views and Unique Visitors;http://learn.marketleader.com/display/kb/What+is+the+difference+between+page+views+and+unique+visitors;NA;;;Page views are the number of times any given site page is looked at (visited) by all users. On the other hand  unique visitors numbers report how many different visitors visited your site pages. For e

Specific Environment

List wrapper
List item
L;krazytech.com;PHP Program to Find Number of Page Views;https://krazytech.com/programs/php-program-to-find-number-of-page-views;;;;


Examples

List wrapper
List item
L;heylai.com;How I Increased My Pageviews Using Pinterest;http://heylai.com/grew-pageviews-traffic-using-pinterest/;;;;
List item
L;abranchofholly.com;How I Doubled My Pageviews in Four Months;http://abranchofholly.com/blog/double-pageviews-in-four-months;;;;
List item
L;mamabearmartin.com;How I’ve Consistently Grown My Blog Traffic To 35,000 Page Views In Only 6 Months Blogging;http://www.mamabearmartin.com/my-sixth-month-blogging/;;;;

Case Studies

List wrapper
List item
L;jacob-ingram.com;Generating 44,000 Pageviews for Kitchen Worktops;https://jacob-ingram.com/2017/07/13/case-study-generating-44000-pageviews/;;;;

Page Views and Unique Page Views in Google Analytics

List wrapper
List item
L;superuser.com;Get the Google Analytics Page Views for a Directory;http://superuser.com/questions/103816/get-the-google-analytics-page-views-for-a-directory;NA;;;I have a blog network set up with the following schema: I'm trying to get active page views in Google Analytics for each blog  so all example.com/blog-1/*. To this  I created an advanced segment in An
List item
L;powderkegwebdesign.com;How to View Your Top Pages with Google Analytics;https://www.powderkegwebdesign.com/how-to-view-your-top-pages-with-google-analytics/;NA;;;Google Analytics is a powerful piece of software that is offered by Google for free. Once installed on your site  it provides valuable visitor data for your organization. This data can then be used to
List item
L;gregcruce.com;Finding the Most Popular Web Pages and Page Views in Google Analytics;https://www.gregcruce.com/finding-the-most-popular-web-pages-and-page-views-in-google-analytics/;NA;;;Unique Pageview - gregcruce.com                   Internet Marketing Google Analytics  Google Tag Manager  SEO  Content  Marketing Automation  Social Media  PPC    Technology Mobile  ISP  Hosting  Too
List item
L;community.simplilearn.com;Unique Pageview in Google Analytics;http://community.simplilearn.com/threads/unique-pageview-in-google-analytics.4735/;NA;;;To reset your password  enter the email address you registered with and well send your instructions on their way.   Can you tell me how we can measure Unique page view in Google analytics as
List item
L;techin.oureverydaylife.com;Google Analytics: Page Views vs Unique Views;http://techin.oureverydaylife.com/google-analytics-views-vs-unique-views-5199.html;NA;;;The page view is a count of each time that a Web visitor loads -- and views -- a particular Web page. Each time that a page is loaded  the Google Analytics code embedded in the page’s code counts th
List item
L;lynchpin.com;Google Analytics - Pages: Visits or Unique Pageviews?;https://www.lynchpin.com/blog/google-analytics-pages-visits-or-unique-pageviews/;NA;;;Here’s a quick gotcha for you: in Google Analytics  create a custom report with the following details: – dimensions: page – metrics: visits  entrances  unique pageviews and page views Save it. Y
List item
L;markitty.com;Tracking Website Metrics on Google Analytics Part 1: Visits, Page Views, Time, Bounce Rate, Pages;http://markitty.com/blog/google-analytics-1/;NA;;;If you have a website for your business  you must track visitors to your website and what they are doing. There are a number of tools available for tracking this  and the most popular and one of the m

Tools

List wrapper
List item
L;web-stat.com;Web-Stat - Live Web Traffic Analytics and Visitor Details;https://www.web-stat.com/;NA;;;This graph shows the monthly ratio of [ page views ] per [ visitor session ] for your site over a time period of your choice (you can change that period by selecting a different date range from the to

Anchor
further_reading
further_reading

Further Reading

Further reading

Children Display
pageWeb Analytics Metrics
excerptTypesimple

Cta item
resourceID001

Cta item
resourceID002

Cta item
resourceID003

Cta item
resourceID004