Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Excerpt
hiddentrue

Resources about central concepts used by web analysts to model the behavior of website visitors.

Master wrapper
PageTypeTopic
Web Analytics Concepts

Key Topics:

Children Display
depth1
excerptTypesimple

Perspectives on Web Analytics Concepts

Promoted link

List wrapper
List item
recommendedtrue
L;cooladata.com;Comparing Web vs. Mobile Analytics;http://www.cooladata.com/blog/web_vs_mobile_analytics;NA;NA;;;Web analytics is faced with very different challenges when compared to mobile. User interaction with ads, which is a major source of monetization for app developers, will differ from platform to platform. On a web application, a user may install an ad-blocker, disabling advertisements altogether, or just ignore the ads and never clicking on them due to the larger screen.
List item
linkImagehttps://i-cdn.embed.ly/1/display/crop?height=300&key=fd92ebbc52fc43fb98f69e50e7893c13&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.eureka-time.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2013%2F09%2Fbig-data-analytics.png&width=636
recommendedtrue
L;techwyse.com;5 Analytics Concepts You Need to Understand for Your Business;https://www.techwyse.com/blog/website-analytics/analytics-for-understanding-your-business/;NA;NA;;;Any business owner should be aware that their customers are headed online. The demand to optimize a business’ online presence is not going to decline with the rate the technology has been expanding.
List item
linkImagehttp://lignequinze.iscom-digital.com/wp-content/uploads/sites/74/2016/09/web-analytics-tool.png
recommendedtrue
L;flesheatingarthropods.org;How Web Analytics Evolved by Adopting Terms and Concepts from Other Disciplines and Making Them Their Own;http://www.flesheatingarthropods.org/in-others-words-part1/;NA;2016;;;While we use the most scientific term we could find – “Analytics” – there are uncertainties and assumptions baked into our discipline right from the start. As a science we are somewhat less exact then we want to.
List item
L;brandshack.com.au;Measuring Website Traffic: Why And How To Do It;https://brandshack.com.au/measuring-your-website-traffic-why-and-how-to-do-it/;NA;2017;;;How’s your website performing? It’s unbelievable just how many businesses can’t answer this simple question. That’s because many don’t bother to measure. Why do I need to measure? Without me
List item
L;analyticsmania.com;Web Analytics Link Roundup: July 2017 Summary of Top Web Analytics Links;https://www.analyticsmania.com/post/web-analytics-link-roundup-july-2017/;;;;
List item
L;wikipedia.org;Web Analytics;https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Web_analytics;;;;
List item
L;educba.com;Customer Analytics vs Web Analytics - Know the Importance;https://www.educba.com/customer-analytics-vs-web-analytics/;;;;
List item
L;content.infotrustllc.com;5 Web Analytics Concepts Stressed at the Digital Summit #dsum12;http://content.infotrustllc.com/5-web-analytics-concepts-stressed-at-the-digital-summit-dsum12/;;;;
List item
L;slideshare.net;Web Analytics Concepts & Theories;http://www.slideshare.net/mattPROv1/web-analytics-concepts-theories;;;;
List item
L;data-informed.com;Analytics and Big Data Glossary;http://data-informed.com/glossary-of-big-data-terms/;NA;2016;;
List item
L;statisticalconcepts.blogspot.com;Web Analytics Terms;http://statisticalconcepts.blogspot.com/2010/12/web-analytics-terms.html;NA;;;A  Abandonment: is the measure when a visitor exits or leaves a conversion process on a website and does not return later during the session.  A/B Testing: A method of banner ads  emails and landing

How To

List wrapper
List item
linkImagehttps://i-cdn.embed.ly/1/display/crop?height=300&key=fd92ebbc52fc43fb98f69e50e7893c13&url=http%3A%2F%2Fassets.uxbooth.com%2Fuploads%2F2016%2F03%2Fanalytics-2.jpg&width=636
recommendedtrue
L;uxbooth.com;Complete Beginner’s Guide to Analytics;http://www.uxbooth.com/articles/complete-beginners-guide-to-web-analytics-and-measurement/;NA;2016;;;Analytics is more than just a numbers game. It's a way of tracking and analyzing user behavior over time. This article will explore this intersection of user experience and data, so that budding designers can add productive web analytics to their process.
List item
L;blog.kissmetrics.com;How to (Finally) Make Web Analytics Work for You;https://blog.kissmetrics.com/make-web-analytics-work/;NA;2016;;


Google Analytics Concepts

List wrapper
List item
linkImagehttps://i-cdn.embed.ly/1/display/crop?height=300&key=fd92ebbc52fc43fb98f69e50e7893c13&url=https%3A%2F%2Fblog.gobonafide.com%2Fhubfs%2FBlog_Images%2FGoogle-Analytics.jpg%23keepProtocol&width=636
recommendedtrue
L;blog.gobonafide.com;The Essential Google Analytics Terms: Definitions and Reports You Need to Know;https://blog.gobonafide.com/blog/bid/104421/10-google-analytics-terms-definitions-you-need-to-know;NA;2016;;;Understanding your website metrics is critical to the success of any inbound marketing campaign. The more information you have about where your visitors are coming from and what they do once they have arrived at your site, the more improvements you can make to ongoing marketing activities.
List item
L;connordphillips.com;The Three Best Features of Google Analytics;https://www.connordphillips.com/2017/05/04/the-three-best-features-of-google-analytics/;;;;
List item
L;razorsocial.com;Understanding Google Analytics: A Simple Guide to Advanced Terms;http://www.razorsocial.com/understanding-google-analytics/;NA;2016;;
List item
L;searchenginewatch.com;Google Analytics: A Guide to Confusing Terms;https://searchenginewatch.com/2016/04/11/google-analytics-a-guide-to-confusing-terms/;NA;2016;;

Specific Environments

List wrapper
List item
L;simoahava.com;10 JavaScript Concepts for Web Analytics Implementation;http://www.simoahava.com/analytics/10-javascript-concepts-for-web-analytics-implementation/;NA;;;I’ve already written extensively about JavaScript in web analytics implementation. Suffice to say  understanding at least the basics is absolutely necessary to survive in the technical medium of the

Training

List wrapper
List item
L;packtpub.com;Video Course: Web Analytics with Hands on Projects in R;https://www.packtpub.com/big-data-and-business-intelligence/web-analytics-hands-projects-r-video;;;;
List item
L;analyticstraining.com;4 Must Read Web Analytics Books;http://analyticstraining.com/2015/4-must-read-web-analytics-books-that-will-help-you-take-charge-of-your-career/;NA;;;
List item
L;amplytics.com;Learning Web Analytics: Where to Begin;https://www.amplytics.com/learning-web-analytics-where-to-begin/;;;;
List item
L;southampton.ac.uk;Southampton Business School - Web Analytics Course;http://www.southampton.ac.uk/business-school/postgraduate/taught_modules/mang6233-web-analytics.page;;;;

Product Comparisons

List wrapper
List item
L;mhthemes.com;5 WordPress Analytics Plugins;https://www.mhthemes.com/blog/best-wordpress-analytics-plugins/;;;;


Anchor
further_reading
further_reading

Further Reading

Further reading

Children Display
depth1
excerptTypesimple

Cta item
resourceID001

Cta item
resourceID002

Cta item
resourceID003

Cta item
resourceID004