Resources about tracking metrics relevant to organic traffic and Search Engine Optimization (SEO), both on-site and off-site.

SEO Analytics and Metrics


Perspectives on SEO Analytics and Metrics

L;www.bayleafdigital.com;SEO Analytics – Sophisticated Analytics for Sophisticated Search Algorithms;https://www.bayleafdigital.com/seo-analytics-sophisticated-analytics-sophisticated-search-algorithms/;NA;2017;;;There was a time when measuring SEO performance was no big deal. Marketers just collected the top 20, 40, or 100 high volume keywords and focused on those to improve their SEO performance. But now Google made it really, really hard to analyze SEO performance at a tactical level.
L;bloggingdr.com;5 Ways to Improve Organic Traffic for your Blog;http://bloggingdr.com/improve-organic-traffic/;NA;2017;;;Without a large number of visitors, it’s impossible for a blog to move towards success, therefore you should not forget to follow proper techniques to improve organic traffic. This article does not contain a magical way to achieve blog traffic, but it has some important points that you should follow on your own blog.
L;www.callrail.com;Search Engine Optimization is Now User Experience Optimization;https://www.callrail.com/blog/search-engine-optimization-now-user-experience-optimization/;NA;2017;;;Because user signal interpretation is top on Google’s list right now, it is more crucial than ever that digital marketers optimize sites for users instead of just for marketing funnels. Search engine optimization is becoming conversion rate optimization is becoming user experience optimization.
L;webceo.com;Long Tail vs LSI Keywords: Which Do You Need to Increase Website Traffic?;https://www.webceo.com/blog/long-tail-vs-lsi-keywords-which-do-you-need-to-increase-website-traffic/;;;;
L;austinseo1.info;Why SEO? - Organic Traffic Beats Paid Traffic;http://www.austinseo1.info/why-seo-organic-traffic-beats-paid-traffic;NA;2017;;;Why should you consider using a company to rank your website at the top of Google using Search Engine Optimization? The answer is simple… Organic Traffic beats Paid Traffic.
L;networksolutions.com;Using Website Analytics in Search Engine Optimization;http://www.networksolutions.com/education/using-website-analytics-in-seo/;NA;NA;;;Use of website analytics can have a significant impact on your SEO campaign. It's a powerful tool that gives you knowledge and understanding of how visitors come to, and use, your website based on detailed observation and tracking of visitor behavior.
L;sharethis.com;How Social Signals Improve SEO Ranking;https://www.sharethis.com/best-practices/2017/08/how-social-signals-improve-seo-ranking/;;;;
L;cision.com;The Importance of Analytics for Marketing and SEO;http://www.cision.com/us/2012/09/the-importance-of-analytics-for-marketing-and-seo/;;;;Use of website analytics can have a significant impact on your SEO campaign. It's a powerful tool that gives you knowledge and understanding of how visitors come to, and use, your website based on detailed observation and tracking of visitor behavior.
L;10poundgorilla.com;Creating Timeless Content to Boost SEO;http://www.10poundgorilla.com/Blog/ID/132/Creating-Timeless-Content-to-Boost-SEO;NA;;;
L;mdcdot.com;Analytics and Metrics: Search Engine Optimization;http://www.mdcdot.com/2015/05/analytics-and-metrics-part-two-search-engine-optimization-seo/;;;;


Organic Traffic and SEO Metrics

L;huffingtonpost.com;5 Key SEO Metrics Explained;http://www.huffingtonpost.com/jonathan-long/5-key-seo-metrics-explained_b_4777010.html;NA;NA;;;Potential search marketing clients will often call in and start the conversation by saying, "I want my business to rank number one on Google, can you help me?" Ranking number one is the primary focus of every business owner when it comes time to discuss search engine optimization.
L;quicksprout.com;Quantify Your Results: The 14 Most Important SEO Metrics;http://www.quicksprout.com/2015/07/20/quantify-your-results-the-14-most-important-seo-metrics;NA;NA;;;Many SEOs, especially those new to the game, have a constant feeling of uncertainty. They spend weeks or months working, but it’s really hard to see if the results are worth their time.
L;searchenginejournal.com;A Complete Guide to SEO Conversions and Metrics;https://www.searchenginejournal.com/seo-guide/seo-conversions-metrics/;NA;NA;;;In the world of SEO, how do you plan on measuring your success? In other words, what metrics will you use to ensure that your SEO strategy is working? When your boss or your clients ask you the million dollar question of whether your SEO strategy is creating ROI, where will you get the data to supply the answer?
L;contentmart.com;10 Ideas To Boost Organic Search Traffic To a Website;https://contentmart.com/blog/2017/08/04/ideas-to-boost-organic-search-traffic-to-your-website/;NA;NA;;;Whenever you search for something on the internet, you normally type out a few words relating to your search item. The search engine lists out certain possibilities based on the relevance to your search terms. These are unpaid search results as opposed to the paid results such as PPC clicks etc.
L;loriballen.com;SEO Metrics for Beginning SEO in 2016;http://loriballen.com/5-important-seo-metrics-you-should-be-tracking/;;;;
L;digitalmarketinginstitute.com;A Practical Guide to SEO Metrics;https://digitalmarketinginstitute.com/blog/practical-guide-seo-metrics-2;;;;
L;klipfolio.com;A List of the Key Search Metrics Every Marketing Team Should Measure;https://www.klipfolio.com/resources/kpi-examples/seo;;;;
L;komarketingassociates.com;20+ Metrics for Measuring B2B SEO Performance;http://www.komarketingassociates.com/blog/20-metrics-measuring-b2b-seo-performance/;;;;
L;digitalmarketingpro.net;5 SEO Metrics that Matter More than Rankings;https://www.digitalmarketingpro.net/5-seo-metrics-that-matter-more-than-rankings-452/;;;;
L;moz.com;Recommended Metrics To Track: Measuring and Tracking Success;https://moz.com/beginners-guide-to-seo/measuring-and-tracking-success;;;;
L;woopra.com;The Three Basic Metrics for SEO;https://blog.woopra.com/blog/2016/05/20/three-basic-metrics-seo;;;;
L;agencyanalytics.com;9 Critical SEO Metrics Your Agency Needs to Track;https://agencyanalytics.com/blog/seo-metrics;;;;
L;yellowhammerinteractive.com;5 Ways To Stand Out in SERPs and Increase Organic CTRs;http://yellowhammerinteractive.com/5-ways-stand-serps-increase-organic-ctrs/;NA;2017;;;Higher rankings should lead to traffic increases, but what do you do when climbing rankings don’t deliver increased clicks? Ranking on page one for target keywords is a first step, but it remains es
L;yesoptimist.com;The ROI of SEO: How to Calculate the Value of Organic Search Traffic;http://yesoptimist.com/roi-of-seo-value-of-organic-traffic/;NA;2017;;;Imagine that you’re thinking about hiring a marketing agency. Assuming that you don’t have infinite money and you’re actually looking to make a smart decision, you’ll probably want to know a l
L;webceo.com;How to Find Long Tail Keywords That Will Bring Tons of Traffic;https://www.webceo.com/blog/how-to-find-long-tail-keywords-that-will-bring-tons-of-traffic/;;;;
L;blog.kissmetrics.com;How to Unlock Your 'Not Provided' Keywords in Google Analytics;https://blog.kissmetrics.com/unlock-keyword-not-provided/;;;;
L;10poundgorilla.com;Google’s SEO Best Practices: A Starter Guide;http://www.10poundgorilla.com/Blog/ID/133/Googles-SEO-Best-Practices-A-Starter-Guide;NA;;;
L;support.google.com;Customize Organic Search Sources in Google Analytics;https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/2795821?hl=en;;;;



L;www.xcelance.com;5 Tips to Increase Organic Traffic on Your Website;https://www.xcelance.com/increase-organic-traffic/;NA;2017;;;Organic traffic is defined as the traffic that comes to your website free of cost. It might come as direct traffic, referral or through links. No matter how it comes, the bottom line is that you are getting traffic for your website.
L;blog.jdrgroup.co.uk;4 Quick Wins To Boost Your Organic Traffic;https://blog.jdrgroup.co.uk/digital-prosperity-blog/4-quick-wins-to-boost-your-organic-traffic;NA;2017;;;How many visitors does your website currently attract organically each month? 500? 1,000? Not even that much? Are you happy with the number of visitors your website is attracting? Boosting your organi
L;prodeveloper.info;How to Increase Organic Traffic;https://www.prodeveloper.info/how-to-increase-organic-traffic/;;;;
L;dreamworth.in;SEO Tips to Boost Your Organic Traffic;https://www.dreamworth.in/blog-details/seo-tips-to-boost-your-organic-traffic;;;;
L;webcures.net;Top 5 Tricks To Get Increased Organic Traffic To Your Website;http://www.webcures.net/top-5-tricks-get-increased-organic-traffic-website-seo-expert/;;;;
L;alphapom.com;SEO Tips for Drops in Organic Traffic;https://alphapom.com/seo-tips-for-drops-in-organic-traffic/;;;;


Examples

L;geckoboard.com;SEO Dashboard Example;https://www.geckoboard.com/learn/dashboard-examples/seo-dashboard-example;;;;
L;smartinsights.com;6 Essential Types of SEO Tools for 2017;http://www.smartinsights.com/search-engine-optimisation-seo/seo-analytics/what-are-the-best-seo-tools-in-2016/;;;;

SEO Analytics and Metrics in Google Analytics

L;seriouslysimplemarketing.com;How to Optimize SEO Using Google Analytics;https://seriouslysimplemarketing.com/how-to-optimize-seo-using-google-analytics/;NA;NA;;;Search Engine Optimization. For many of us, these three words hang over our heads daily. They are the words that confound and confuse, and for many marketers and business owners, beginning to optimize SEO is one of the last things you decide to take care of.
L;wordtracker.com;Google Analytics - How to Use Google Analytics to Monitor Your Organic Traffic;https://www.wordtracker.com/academy/learn-seo/analytics/monitor-with-google-analytics;NA;NA;;;Google Analytics is free, versatile and easy to use. You can also use it to maximise your SEO efforts and discover quick wins for your campaign.
L;yoast.com;Tracking Your SEO with Google Analytics;https://yoast.com/tracking-seo-google-analytics/;NA;NA;;;A step by step instruction on how to find the data that will help you track your SEO using Google Analytics. The videos in this post show you exactly which steps to take.
L;lunametrics.com;Google Analytics - Power Reporting for SEO and PPC;http://www.lunametrics.com/blog/2016/03/02/sem-reporting-google-analytics/;;;;
L;practicalecommerce.com;Google Analytics - 4 New Reports for SEO;http://www.practicalecommerce.com/articles/125829-Google-Analytics-4-New-Reports-for-SEO;;;;
L;moz.com;Google Analytics - (Provided): 10 Ways to Prove SEO Value in Google Analytics;https://moz.com/blog/proving-seo-value-in-google-analytics;;;;
L;semrush.com;Google Analytics - 8 Google Analytics Reports to Boost Your SEO Performance;https://www.semrush.com/blog/8-google-analytics-reports-boost-seo-performance/;;;;
L;webris.org;Google Analytics - Steal My SEO Dashboard for Google Analytics;http://webris.org/seo-dashboard-for-google-analytics-ga/;;;;
L;cyrusshepard.com;Google Analytics - 7 SEO Tips for "not provided" in Google Analytics;http://cyrusshepard.com/7-fantastic-seo-tips-for-googles-not-provided-keywords/;;;;
L;kissmetrics.com;5 Must-Know Google Analytics Strategies to Measure SEO Success;https://blog.kissmetrics.com/google-analytics-strategies-to-measure-seo/;;;;
L;searchenginejournal.com;SEO 101: How to Use Google Analytics to Analyze Organic Search Traffic;https://www.searchenginejournal.com/seo-101-use-google-analytics-analyze-organic-search-traffic/129136/;;;;
L;searchenginewatch.com;Top 8 Google Analytics Reports for Managing Organic SEO Campaigns;https://searchenginewatch.com/sew/how-to/2333093/top-8-google-analytics-reports-for-managing-organic-seo-campaigns;;;;

Specific Environments

L;dashboardjunkie.com;eCommerce - Working SEO Dashboard for Online Retailers - for Google Analytics;http://www.dashboardjunkie.com/seo-dashboard-for-online-retailers;;;;

Services and Consultants

L;acentriatech.com;Acentria Tech - Search Engine Marketing (SEM) services;http://www.acentriatech.com/services/seo-company/;;;;
L;agile.coop;Agile Collective - SEO Analytics and Digital Marketing Services;https://agile.coop/services/seo-analytics-and-digital-marketing;NA;2017;;;We build great websites. We also help you to make the most of the entire digital ecosystem. We can interrogate your web analytics to discover weaknesses and opportunities, perform A/B testing and conv
L;outspokenmedia.com;Outspoken: SEO Consulting Services;http://outspokenmedia.com/services/search-engine-optimization/;;;;
L;forgeandsmith.com;Forge and Smith: SEO and Analytics;https://forgeandsmith.com/our-services/seo-analytics/;;;;


Product Comparisons

L;webgnomes.org;10 SEO Analysis Tools You Should Be Using;http://www.webgnomes.org/blog/10-seo-analysis-tools/;;;;
L;blog.hubspot.com;10 SEO Tools to Analyze Your Website Like Google Does;http://blog.hubspot.com/blog/tabid/6307/bid/33164/6-SEO-Tools-to-Analyze-Your-Site-Like-Google-Does.aspx;;;;
L;smartinsights.com;6 Essential Types of SEO Tools for 2016 Including Keyword Analysis, Rankings and Content Ideas;http://www.smartinsights.com/search-engine-optimisation-seo/seo-analytics/what-are-the-best-seo-tools-in-2016/;;;;

Further Reading