Resources about the common reasons for shopping cart abandonment and useful tips to reduce them.

Shopping Cart Abandonment


Perspectives on Shopping Cart Abandonment

L;cooladata.com;How To Remedy Shopping Cart Abandonment;http://www.cooladata.com/blog/remedy-shopping-cart-abandonment/;Shopping cart abandonment is a major online shopping phenomenon that is only growing with time.That’s means the vast majority of shoppers do not follow through with the online purchasing process. Overall it’s estimated that some $13 billion in sales are lost annually due to shopping cart desertion. Why does this happen?
L;businessinsider.com;Shopping Cart Abandonment: Online Retailers' Biggest Headache Is Actually a Huge Opportunity;http://www.businessinsider.com/heres-how-retailers-can-reduce-shopping-cart-abandonment-and-recoup-billions-of-dollars-in-lost-sales-2014-4;NA;;;
L;webtrends.com;The top 5 Reasons for Basket Abandonment;https://www.webtrends.com/blog/2017/06/top-5-reasons-basket-abandonment/;;;;
L;blog.hubspot.com;8 Common Reasons for Shopping Cart Abandonment and How to Combat It;https://blog.hubspot.com/ecommerce/shopping-cart-abandonment-reasons-solutions;NA;;;
L;clickz.com;Why Do Customers Abandon Online Shopping Carts?;https://www.clickz.com/why-do-customers-abandon-online-shopping-carts/23535/;NA;;;
L;speckyboy.com;Proven Tactics to Avoiding Shopping Cart Abandonment;https://speckyboy.com/proven-tactics-avoiding-shopping-cart-abandonment/;NA;;;
L;sitepoint.com;10 Reasons People Abandon Online Shopping Carts;https://www.sitepoint.com/10-reasons-people-abandon-online-shopping-carts/;NA;;;

How To Reduce Shopping Cart Abandonment


L;beeketing.com;How to Reduce Shopping Cart Abandonment: 9 Solutions for Online Stores;https://beeketing.com/blog/reduce-shopping-cart-abandonment-solutions-for-online-stores/;;;;
L;ose.com.au;How to Limit Cart Abandonment on Your eCommerce Site;https://www.ose.com.au/blog/how-to-limit-cart-abandonment/;;;;
L;wordstream.com;13 Ways to Combat Shopping Cart Abandonment;http://www.wordstream.com/blog/ws/2016/03/17/shopping-cart-abandonment;NA;;;
L;blog.kissmetrics.com;30 Must-Use Methods for Killing Shopping Cart Abandonment;https://blog.kissmetrics.com/methods-for-killing-shopping-cart-abandonment/;NA;;;
L;optinmonster.com;11 Advanced Tips to Reduce Shopping Cart Abandonment;https://optinmonster.com/11-advanced-tips-to-reduce-shopping-cart-abandonment/;NA;;;
L;styla.com;35 Actionable Tips to Reduce Shopping Cart Abandonment Rate;http://www.styla.com/blog/shopping-cart-abandonment-rate/;NA;;;
L;betaout.com;10 Most Common Reasons for Shopping Cart Abandonment & Tips to Overcome Them ;https://www.betaout.com/blog/10-most-common-reasons-for-shopping-cart-abandonment-tips-to-overcome-them/;NA;;;
L;thecommerceshop.com;Effective Steps to Reduce Your Shopping Cart Abandonment Rates;http://www.thecommerceshop.com/blog/you-can-reduce-shopping-cart-abandonment-with-very-little-extra-effort/;NA;;;

Specific Technologies

L;knowband.com;How to Use Google Analytics for Tracking Shopping Cart Abandonment?;https://www.knowband.com/blog/ecommerce-blog/use-google-analytics-tracking-shopping-cart-abandonment/;;;;
L;blog.lemonstand.com;How To Track Shopping Cart Abandonment in Google Analytics;http://blog.lemonstand.com/cart-abandonment-google-analytics/;NA;;;


Further Reading