Resources about HotJar, an all-in-one analytics and feedback platform that provides heatmaps, visitor recordings, conversion funnels, form analytics, and more.

HotJar

Perspectives on HotJar

L;conversionfanatics.com;Hotjar Platform Review;https://blog.conversionfanatics.com/hotjar-platform-review/;;;;
L;automationagency.com;Hotjar Review: How to Create the Best User Experience and Grow Your Website;http://automationagency.com/hotjar-review-user-experience-grow-website/;NA;2017;;;There are tons of analytics tools, heat maps, surveys, polls, and other tools that allow you to get inside your visitors’ heads. But having all those tools at your disposal would surely be expensive
L;stephenesketzis.com;The All-Inclusive HotJar Review;https://www.stephenesketzis.com/product-reviews/the-all-inclusive-hotjar-review-no-fluff/;NA;;;
L;digitaldeepak.com;Hotjar - Get Better Analytics and Insights into User Behaviour ;http://digitaldeepak.com/hotjar-analytics-tool-review/;NA;;;
L;g2crowd.com;Hotjar User Reviews;https://www.g2crowd.com/products/hotjar/reviews;NA;;;
L;freshvanroot.com;Collect Analytics and User Feedback with Hotjar - Hotjar Overview;http://freshvanroot.com/blog/2016/collect-analytics-and-user-feedback-with-hotjar/;NA;;;
L;webspecdesign.com;Hotjar: The User Research Tool You Need Today;https://www.webspecdesign.com/2016/07/hotjar-the-user-research-tool-you-need-asap/;NA;;;
L;seriouslysimplemarketing.com;Hotjar - What It Is and Why You Should Be Using It;https://seriouslysimplemarketing.com/hotjar-what-it-is-and-why-you-should-be-using-it/;NA;;;

How To

L;rich-page.com;The Hotjar Guide for Improving Website Sales or Leads;http://rich-page.com/cro/the-hotjar-guide-for-improving-your-website-sales-or-leads/;NA;;;
L;bluleadz.com;Tutorial - How to Set Up Hotjar on a Website;http://www.bluleadz.com/blog/tutorial-how-to-set-up-hotjar-on-your-website;NA;;;
L;themarketingtechnologist.co;How to Use Hotjar Recordings without Tracking Privacy Data?;https://www.themarketingtechnologist.co/3-steps-to-remove-sensitive-userdata-from-hotjar-recordings/;NA;;;

Vendor Information

L;hotjar.com;Hotjar - Heatmaps, Visitor Recordings, Conversion Funnels, Form Analytics, Feedback Polls and Surveys in One Platform;https://www.hotjar.com/;NA;;;

Examples

L;zoommetrix.com;How HotJar's Recording Feature Can Improve Conversion Rate;https://zoommetrix.com/analytics/used-hotjar-recording-feature-improve-conversion-rate/;NA;2017;;;As I was building out my site and adjusting the email sign up form, I didn’t realize my lightbox email sign up form code was still active and was executed through Google Tag Manager. What happened i


Downloads and Add-Ons

L;wordpress.org;Hotjar Connecticator - the Easy Way to Add a Hotjar Code to a WordPress Site.;https://wordpress.org/plugins/hotjar-connecticator/;NA;;;

Further Reading