Resources about MixPanel, a business analytics service that tracks user interactions with web and mobile applications, and provides tools for targeted communication with them.

MixPanel


Perspectives on MixPanel

L;quora.com;Discussion: What Does Mixpanel Do That Google Analytics Is Incapable of Doing?;https://www.quora.com/What-does-Mixpanel-do-that-Google-Analytics-is-incapable-of-doing;NA;;;

How To

L;thumbtack.com;How to Improve A/B Testing with Mixpanel;https://www.thumbtack.com/engineering/ab-testing-with-mixpanel/;NA;;;
L;gainbits.com;Tracking A/B tests in Mixpanel using url parameters (Rails Application) ;http://gainbits.com/tracking-ab-tests-mixpanel-using-url-parameters-rails-application/;NA;;;

Examples

L;blog.hubstaff.com;Startup Analytics: Why and How Hubstaff uses Mixpanel;http://blog.hubstaff.com/mixpanel-startup-analytics/;NA;;;
L;codepicnic.com;How CodePicnic Created A Centralized Dashboard with Mixpanel;https://codepicnic.com/posts/build-a-centralized-dashboard-with-mixpanel-0a09c8844ba8f0936c20bd791130d6b6;NA;;;
L;codepicnic.com;How CodePicnic Created A Centralized Dashboard with Mixpanel;https://codepicnic.com/posts/build-a-centralized-dashboard-with-mixpanel-0a09c8844ba8f0936c20bd791130d6b6;NA;;;

Mixpanel Alternatives

L;alternativeto.net;Mixpanel Mobile Analytics Alternatives and Similar Software;http://alternativeto.net/software/mixpanel-mobile-analytics/;NA;;;
L;pfind.com;Top 15 Alternatives to Mixpanel;http://www.pfind.com/alternatives/mixpanel;NA;;;


Product Comparisons

L;vizteck.com;Comparison Between Google Analytics and Mixpanel;http://vizteck.com/blog/google-analytics-vs-mixpanel/;NA;;;
L;jonathonbalogh.com;How Does Mixpanel Compare to Google Analytics?;https://jonathonbalogh.com/2012/07/07/how-does-mixpanel-compare-to-google-analytics/;NA;;;

Vendor Information

L;mixpanel.com;Mixpanel -  Analytics Platform for Mobile and Web;https://mixpanel.com/;NA;;;
L;blog.mixpanel.com;Mobile A/B Testing With Mixpanel: Walkthrough and Best Practices;https://blog.mixpanel.com/2015/08/05/mobile-a-b-testing-walkthrough-best-practices/;NA;;;

Further Reading